We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
14
19
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
19
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed a weekend in Alpphimos cottage with friends. Cottage was for six person and had kitchenette, livingroom with tv, sauna and jacuzzi. Only about 1 km walk to the hotel and Himos center. Great for families who like both summer and winter activities, all near by.

Room Tip: Cottage number 8, Alppihimos
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ninza1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Best skiing slopes in southern Finland below mid-Finland. Enough alternatives, about 15 tracks, but ok profiles are more or less the same, longest slopes are about 700-800m long. No cabin elevators is a minus.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Sami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Just happened to choose the wrong period - Christmas 2015 was really boring in Himos. No activities, no snow and restaurants closed. Cottage Himoshovi is comfortable and safe for family with small children. It was good to have sauna in our cottage.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Irina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I have visited Himos holiday center annually at summertime with family. It has been obvious that the focus there is in skiing activities at wintertime, but this year it seemed the place was totally closed down for summer. The beach was closed, hotel was closed, restaurants were closed and even the shop was open for a very short time. I love taking hikes at the paths up the hills, but unfortunately they were not taken cared of and the response from maintenance company was unbeliavable when I tried to ask about it; they told me in a most rude kind of way to get lost and slammed the phone on me!!! Unforgiveable!

Himos is a beautiful place, but should have more to offer for summertime or then they just should close it for summer.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Heskanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed at a furnished apartment in Holiday Club Jamsa for a week in February. The apartment was lovely, fully equipped and very clean. There is a lot to do for the whole family in the neighbourhood. The only disadvantage was that there wasn't a wlan connection available in the apartment.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank 598piak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews