We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
14
19
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
19
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skiing slopes kitchenette cottage winter person
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

During the fair in Jämsänkoski our company ( as many others ) had reserved a cottage in Himos to be able to stay over night as near the fair as possible! we had a cabin for 8 persons, two bedrooms downstairs and rest upstairs!
only problem was the sauna as that one was dimensioned for 2 people! wondering what is the idea?

Room tip: cabins are different sizes and also different locations from HQ
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HansGustafBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I visited Himos for a business meeting with customers and found the chalets to be very clean and comfortable with good facilities on site available. It's also easy to get to from Tampere around 75 mins drive. Service was a bit faceless though with no wifi available and we were short of towels but otherwise it was an enjoyable trip.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GorillaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Himoseasy Cottage's are situated some 600 m from skįng slopes. Cottage was well equiped, has own sauna and clothes drying equipment. Kitchenette completed enough too. Only one bad thing is not enough soundproofing of rooms... you can hear everything even from first floor if you are slępong in the second:-)

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The Himos center is perfect for autonomous people. Rent a house - live like a Finn! The area around Jäsmä is for my opinion nothing special. What I really likes was the Golf court directly in front of my house!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aquarius82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We've been to Himos 3 times in the Winter and it beats paying a fortune on the Continent. Good standard self catering log cabins/chalets/houses or different styles if you like. All with amenties close by and your own sauna. The skiing is reasonably priced compared with other countries and although the runs are not that long, you can ski all day long. I also enjoy the ski-mobiles but they are expensive. It's a bit isolated and don't expect nightlife but if you enjoy the old fashioned way of having a few beers nights in, then you can't go wrong. Easiest way to get there is flights from stansted to Tampere and then a transfer. Try it if you fancy soemthing different.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roddy1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews