We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 085)
Filter reviews
1 085 results
Traveller rating
960
90
20
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
960
90
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool royal hideaway bed suite olivia restaurant starfish restaurant duplex villa full kitchen beautiful hotel kids club il bocconcino italian restaurant would love to go back dining table main pool nothing is too much trouble high quality turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 085 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021

This hotel is one of the best that I have ever stayed at. Every detail thought of and I had a wonderful stay there. Whether it was the room, pool, restaurants, service etc. all in top quality. I will for sure go back there on my next trip. Thanks

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Hjordis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricaurter González Quintana, Marketing at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear @HjordisP,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at our Royal Hideaway Corales Suites was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Thank you for pointing out the beauty of our accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ricci González
Director Royal Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Excellent hotel and service, very good facilities, pool, spa, treatments, fitness, restaurants. Good location. We were lucky to go at a time when not so full. Might be different if fully occupied. Villas with private pools very nice.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank MGansser-Potts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear @MGansser-Potts,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us in Royal Hideaway Corales Suites.

We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home.

My best regards from Tenerife,
Carla Isari Díaz
Royal Concierge
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Beautiful views to the sea, elegant interior designs, friendly and professional staff, very clean rooms, fully equipped kitchen, large terraces. Perfect place to enjoy sunset views every evening from the terrace : )

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank piret1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear @Piret,

We truly appreciate your comments. Guest feedback is very important to us because it is the best way to know how we should focus our efforts for continuous improvement.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and the interior design of it.

I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on.

Best regards,
Carla Isari
Royal Concierge
Royal Hideaway Corales Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

In general a very good hotel (beautiful architecture) with spacious rooms and nice views. It has most things you expect from a five star hotel, including excellent and fast service. We booked a suite in the adults only part, that was closed because of Covid. We were given another suite in the family part of the hotel, which was still fine.
Some remarks:
- the rain shower hardly poored any water - it was fixed during our stay
- very good restaurants (El Rincon and the Starfish are top), but not every experience was as expected: a Norwegian lobster main dish in the Italian restaurant Il Bocconcino was pricy and yet not nearly enough for a grown up. Order a pizza...
- the roof top bar (top of the adults only section) is very nice, but when you go there for some pre-dinner drinks, there is no shade to hide from the sun, that is still burning at those moments. It was bearable during our stay in May, but no idea how you will feel mid summer, at more than 30 degrees C.
- smart tv's in the room where facing upwards and couldn't be adjusted. Not a problem, since they were not smart in any way, and thus not useful (no streaming, no casting).
- Toilets in the rooms have open glass doors and are extremely noisy. That is acceptable for (most) couples, but not when you stay in one room with brothers, sisters, friends, etc... We were planning to celebrate my wife’s anniversary in this hotel next year, together with our grown up kids and some of their girl-/boyfriends. That plan will be cancelled (...simply because of the toilets).

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Herman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear @Herman,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home.

We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with our shower. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Your feedback will be shared with our Maintenance Manager to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward, nevertheless we are glad we could be informed and fixed it while you were here.

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that our Starfish and Rincón de Juan Carlos Restaurants could conquer yours. On the other hand, we have taken good notes on the dish in Il Bocconcino for further revision and improvements.

The roof top bar Maresía has a shade zone in the main bar, but we also have parasols to your disposal under petition, nevertheless we will study this situation to prevent it from happening again.

We are sincerly sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the toilets from your room, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description in our website, for a future occasion we strongly recommend you to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information on the hotel of your choice to make sure that you book the accommodation type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Our best regards from Tenerife,
Carla Isari Díaz
Royal Concierge
Royal Hideaway Corales Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

The hotel was amazing in every way. Situated in a quiet place, but close to the beautiful waterfront with restaurants. Beautifully furnished large rooms equipped with everything you can need (think about a 2 meter wide bed with a double mattress). Professional, friendly service. brought me some kind of rum to try. Great pool, food (imagine 10 kinds of fruit in little jars). We came back from vacation refreshed and full of wonderful impressions. Hopefully we can go back there soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank aga_atr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear @aga_atr,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in La Caleta.

We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on.

Best regards from Tenerife,
Carla Isari Díaz
Royal Concierge
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort 5*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews