We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Celebration”
other traveller has booked this property
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
The Granary Dining Area Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Creeksea Place Barns Outdoor Seating Area
The Granary Dining Area
Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
River View Living Area
River View Bedroom
The Granary Living Area
The Granary Kitchen
The Granary Bedroom
The Granary Bedroom
The Granary Ensuite Bathroom
The Gazebo
Hen House Living Area
Swift Barn Kitchen and Living Area
The Hay Loft  Bedroom
Play Area
Sumset on The Quay
Swift Barn Master Bedroom
Welcome to Creeksea Place Barns
Gym
Hot tub and Steam room
Gym and Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johndavie...
Woodford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Celebration”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were celebrating my wifes' birthday and this was an ideal venue to be able to get all the family together.

There were ten of us and although and the ages ranged from 1 to 64. There was plenty for all of us to do.

The childrens play area was also a bonus for the younger children and the table tennis was a favourite for the teenagers.

There are some lovely walks and the children loved to feed the pigs and goats.

The fishing lake also was a favourite spot. We all caught fish and my three year old grandson also managed to get his first fish.


The accomadation was first class. The Granary was magnificent and it was a really nice touch to have so much provided in the welcome pack.The Fishermans'Lodge was also lovelly and it was next door to the Granary.

All ten of us could eat in the Granary (either inside or outside under cover).


We made full use of the free wifi.


This place is ideal for small or large groups of all ages and we all thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: magnificent accommadation
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners were incredibly helpful and the barns have been converted beautifully
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was a joy to host you and your family at the barns for your father's birthday! We are thrilled you enjoyed your weekend, and found the barns so comfortable, stylish and clean. We really hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dianed163...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family 80th birthday celebration”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a fantastic weekend stay here, 24 people ranging from 82 years old to 2 months old. Everything we needed was there, even a fishing lake.
We couldn't recommend this place enough. It's absolutely ideal for families wanting their own private space as well as communal gathering. Would really love to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and cleanliness.
Liked least: The occasional rain.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve D
London
1 review
“It was just the best.....”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We hired the whole of Creeksea Place Barns for our friend's hen-do and we had the most amazing time. One of the guests actually tried to re-book immediately but the date was unavailable!

The barns were gorgeous throughout. Luxury bedrooms with spotless, en-suite bathrooms; well equipped kitchen, indoor dining room and living space; and plenty of outdoor space. It was just the perfect place to get away with friends and family, for a special occasion.

There is also some lovely walks and pets are welcome, I believe - although that may be for our next trip.

Emily (owner / manager) could not be more flexible, helpful and very approachable. It is also reasonably priced - particularly as the standard of the rooms is 5*.

If you are looking for a place to get away with a big group - I would highly recommend this venue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rufusTetb...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Environment”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We combined a weeks holiday of visiting family and friends and taking a bit of time out for ourselves. We could not have chosen a better place to relax and unwind. The views, the peace and the interest of the farm all make this a superb venue for couples or families. Our dog had a wonderful time and so did we. We were blessed with sunshine too. The barns are beautifully put together and well thought out. We appreciated the attention to detail and comfort, the warm welcome from Emily and the welcome pack. Everything is taken care of here. This was just what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the relaxing environment
Liked least: lack of space in bedrooms to put clothes if you are there for a week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We work really hard to make the barns special, and it makes it all worthwhile when we know that people enjoy their stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing