We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay for family, friends and dogs”
other traveller has booked this property
The Granary Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary Dining Area
The Granary Living Area The Granary Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Granary Dining Area
The Granary Living Area
The Granary Kitchen
View of The Granary Dining Area from The Gallery
The Granary Bedroom 1- Twin
The Granary Bedroom 2- Twin
The Granary Bedroom 3- Double
The Granary Bedroom 4- Double
The Granary Living and Dining Area
The Granary Living Area
Chandelier Detail
Welcome to The Granary
Gazebo
Outdoor Seating Area
The Granary Kitchen
The Granary Kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom (1 o 4 total)
Outdoor Seating Area
Sunset on The Quay
Play Area
Hot tub and steam room in the spa
Hot Tub
Gym and Spa
Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kdear2018
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for family, friends and dogs”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect for the family and the dog.
Lovely and clean, and plenty of space inside and out.
Great cafe attached to the farm, serving fab breakfasts, teas, coffee and cakes.
Friendly and helpful staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warendell
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect for All Ages”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I would love to keep this place a secret, but it's too wonderful not to share. In the Granary, there were really spacious, updated bathroom in every bedroom.

It was nice to sit on the couch, after a day of walking on beautiful trails to town, and feel the breeze.

Sitting around the table eating and talking brought everyone together. The kids loved to play outside every night. The town was nice, but it was great to come back Creeksea Barns. Having the Cafe steps away from the door was a great touch and very convenient.

Also, the kitchen was beautiful. Overall the decor was clean, functional and majestic.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie D
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful barn, set in lovely English country side.”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a wonderful time in The Granary Barn, the decor was spot on, with a mix of eclectic antiques, matched with a modern kitchen and beautiful bathrooms. The outside space was lovely for breakfasts in the sun, and the huge BBQ was big enough for our party of 7. We hired bikes one day, the bikes were new and in great order, and we even tried the Tandem, the cycling was fun (helped by nice, flat country side), the fishing at the lake was perfect for the kids, as a fish jumped on the line with every dip, they also loved visiting Nina the pig (Nina always appreciated a back scrub and our left overs), the crabbing at Creeksea was a 10 minute walk away, and the Marina only a field away. We happened to be at the Barns during harvesting, and the children were invited onto the monster of a Combine Harvester, (this was the high light of my 11year olds trip). We were lucky with the weather, so it turned into a perfect English holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the lake
Liked least: The mosquito's in the evening
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in The Granary and we are so pleased that you took such full advantage of the many family friendly activities that this area and the farm have to offer! It was great fun hearing about your fish catching stories, and it was lovely to see the kids get so excited about riding on the combine! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatC8888
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We booked the whole of Creeksea Place Barns for three nights around our wedding day in July this year. Our stay has been fantastic and everyone enjoyed being at the barns, especially the children who spent the whole time playing on the swings and hammocks.

Emily and Harry have been great throughout. We had a lot of questions and had additional requirements as we were holding part of our Chinese wedding customs there. They were very helpful and did not mind being bombarded with questions at all.

We just wanted to say a big thank you for having us. We hope to come back one day to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique decor especially the huge chandelier
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2012
It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family at the barns, and we are so happy you had such a wonderful wedding day! We wish you all the best for your new life together, and we hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for more...”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My wife and I hired the whole of Creeksea Place Barns for the weekend of our Wedding at local Wedding venue Mangapp Manor. In our party were 22 adults and 5 children.

My wife and I stayed in the Granary with three other couples and the other members of our Wedding Party took the other units. The entire weekend was perfect and the Creeksea accomodation played a big part in that.

Whilst the kids played in the playground, the adults sat on the decking drinking wine as the sun set. The cosy decor is clean and modern whilst managing to maintain the feel of a rustic barn on a farm. The owners are friendly and leave you to get on with things.

I would definately recommend Creeksea Place Barns for a relaxing get away to the local town of Burnham-on-Crouch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2012
Thank you for your kind words about us and the barns! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that renting the barns exclusively for the weekend helped you to feel closer to your family and friends at the time of your wedding. We wish you all the best for the future, and hope to see you again someday soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing