We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Verwood, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen_New...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's holiday here and would recommend it for its beautiful location right in the countryside surrounded by sheep and squirrels. We were fortunate to see a fox and a green woodpecker who was a frequent visitor to the garden. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very well equipped and spacious. The only downside was the lack of a shower but we managed with the bath - a shower would make life much easier though for those who have trouble getting in and out of a bath. Having said that we would definitely go there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review of Bridge Farmhouse! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, were able to see some of the local wildlife and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenJames2...
1 review
“A well equipped comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

5 adults and a 3 year old stayed comfortably in this well equipped holiday home. A beautiful location with sheep and cows as neighbours on the working farm. A big garden space was greatly welcomed by our 3 year old. Very comfortable beds and peaceful nights sleep. The only downside was the VERY bumpy unmade lane to access the house. The shower proved difficult at times as it's not attached to the wall so was more of a hand held spray. All being said, it was a lovely place to stay and would definitely use this accommodation again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
908Richar...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One word will do - DAMP”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property over New Year 2013/14. Although it rained heavily while we were there, this property was already very damp downstairs when we arrived, and especially in the sitting room. It absolutely stank of damp and should not have been let in that condition. It was not a satisfactory environment to accommodate two young children. We raised this subsequently with the owner and asked for a partial refund as compensation and this was refused point blank. The feedback in response was that no other previous holiday tenants had said that the property was damp. This completely misses the point. Whether or not anyone else has previously complained of damp is of course completely irrelevant. The only relevant point is that the property was very damp when we arrived and it should therefore not have been available to let in that condition.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover (Germany)
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sutton
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing