We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ab Fab”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Len S
2 reviews
“Ab Fab”
Reviewed 14 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

The mini break was brilliant from start to finish, from the welcome from Kelly thru to the lovely well kept lodges the visit was exceptional. The super king size beds were very comfortable the lodges are equipped with everything that you need and are very luxurious. The little touches like milk, tea ,coffee ,sugar, biscuits on arrival are very welcome we had our dog Buddy with us and he got a welcome pack from Kelly's dog Raven.
The location and views are stunning and you will not be disappointed with this complex

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write these lovely words. We loved having you stay with us and we welcome you back any time in the future.
Kind regards,
Kelly McAlpine, Managing Director, Dalriada Luxury Lodges
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_ianafarq...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay at Dalriada Stonehaven.”
Reviewed 3 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Lovely lodges with everything you could need. Walking distance to Stonehaven. Saw the dolphins. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Dec 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in the area. Hope to see you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kelly McAlpine, Managing Director, Dalriada Luxury Lodges
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathstrat...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable holiday rental”
Reviewed 12 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Great location with beautiful views. Nice walk to Stonehaven harbour with its delightful tea rooms and pubs but only 5 minutes in taxi if necessary. The lodge is superbly appointed and very thoughtfully equipped to an excellent standard. The super king beds are so comfortable. Kelly the Property Manager is extremely helpful and nothing is too much bother. We had a great couple of nights stay with friends and would have no hesitation in recommending the Ruthery.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Nov 2018
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you all again soon.
Kind regards,
Kelly McAlpine, Managing Director, Dalriada Luxury Lodges
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y9326UQda...
Cupar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing lodge with a stunning view”
Reviewed 26 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The views from the lodge are amazing and the lodge felt fabulous a real home from home. Our party of four had a wonderful three night stay enjoying the luxury of the lodge. Everything has been thought about ensuring that guests have an extra special stay. The inclusion of a round of golf at the nearby Stonehaven golf was an extra special treat. It was nice to be greeted on arrival by Kelly who was extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Nov 2018
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kelly McAlpine, Managing Director, Dalriada Luxury Lodges
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless6...
2 reviews
“Well appointed home from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Excellent accommodation in a good location (already booked our next stay). Complimentary Golf was appreciated by the men in our group. Kelly was very flexible regarding arrival and departure times because On this occasion she was able to, this was greatly appreciated.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Oct 2018
It was fantastic having you all stay with us and we are very pleased that you enjoyed it too. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in December.
Kind regards,
Kelly McAlpine, Managing Director, Dalriada Luxury Lodges
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.