We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull stat at Garden Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Las Galeras, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christell...
Bedford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull stat at Garden Villa”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My father and I spent a week at Garden Villa and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was perfect, airy, well kept and all the linens were fresh. The resident manager Mel even changed all these mid stay and did some of our laundry. The kitchen has all you need to cook and coffee and sugar if you arrive late like we did. In the garden there are tomatoes and kale for omelettes. The location in perfect to walk left to Playita and right to the main Street and Playa Grande. Mel is great and very helpful with suggestions for things to do and to eat. His dog Danee is very sweet and watches over guests. Very nice vacation, thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thanks so much Christelle. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Garden Villa and we hope to see you again one day in Las Galeras.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DakotaRed...
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly villa”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is fantastic. The rooms are quiet, super large and the beds truly comfortable. Everything is very clean. Everything works (including the wifi)! Everything is close by, including restaurants, beaches, bars, and country hikes.
But what makes this place super special is Mel, the manager of the place. He is fantastic, kind and generous. Super helpful, he goes out of his way to make you comfortable, relaxed and have fun.
I can't recommend this place (or Mel) enough. Also, we loved the town - a sleepy-ish fishing village with tourist amendities, great hikes and fantastic beaches. What is not to like? We are coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iago P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in Las Galeras”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Mel, the owner, is a very kind man. He offered us fresh fruit from the garden and really good advise about the places to eat, drink and visit around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Garden Villa and want to thank you for taking time for a review. Best regards, Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbpeck
Tallapoosa, Georgia
1 review
“Relax, restore, recharge your soul at Garden Villas Las Galeras”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We found the perfect time-out at Garden Villas. What a great location! When we stepped outside the front gate we had the choice of going right or left and taking a short stroll to one of two beautiful beaches. Owners Bill and Gina could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Our upstairs room was airy and inviting with a balcony over- looking the gardens. A great place for morning coffee and an evening cocktail. While we enjoyed the nearby local restaraunts, we cooked a few memorable meals with locally sourced ingredients from the produce truck which comes to town on Thursday and Saturday mornings. Basically we unplugged and restored our souls. We are leaving, but look forward to our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvrlybest
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Garden Villas. Mel was a dream--and makes great fish and chips. The apartment was spacious and clean. We loved having the porch.
Thanks for the tomatoes Mel, they were so good.
A really good beach was right down the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Hi Beverly,
Thanks for choosing Garden Villa and thank you especially for taking time to review us. We hope to see you again one day.
Cheers, Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing