We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
22
40
19
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
40
19
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We were in the area for a family wedding and the hotel was close by. We loved that the hotel was clean, had a nice pool and the breakfast was substantial. The rooms are a nice size with updated bath facilities and lots of storage space. The furniture needs updating but was functional. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jjuwlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleasant that you liked our hotel.
We hope to see you again in Spilimbergo.

Best regards,

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Located in the lovely and quaint town of Spilimbergo, the Grand Hotel president is an incredible value. Clean, comfortable rooms, with free working wifi, tv with local programing. At walking distance, is the town center with makes you feel that you are in a world war II town. Loaded with great restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidMedinaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Direttore at Grand Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

Dear DavidMedi,
Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us.
We are extremely pleased to know that we met your overall needs particularly with our service and rooms.
We can’t wait to further exceed your expectations in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alessandra D
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Nice hotel with authentic italian charm. Very friendly personnel. It is located in a very quiet area. The rooms are clean and the size is average. We stayed for just two nights and had lots of fun. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Manager at Grand Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear M A,
Thank you for your review.
We always strive to provide the best for our customers in terms of quality of service and professionalism of our staff.
We hope to see you soon in Spilimbergo.

Regards,

Alessandra D.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

we had a very good stay in Spilimbergo and the Grand Hotel President was a perfect place to relax at. Breakfast was outstanding and the dinners we had were excellent
Francesco was very helpful with recommendations etc

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lojolenarduzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Direttore at Grand Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad you have a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you again in the future and to keep the hotel standars high.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Nice place with very friendly and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast included and 1.2 Kms to city centre. We walked there many times. The rooms are quite modern and clean, a little small by American standards but still plenty of room. The WiFi could use some work as it makes you log in every time you go out and come back in and it is quite slow. The pool is open 24 hours which is nice. The people were very friendly and speak English quite well at the font desk. The air conditioning was just adequate as we never could get our room cold enough. I would stay here again as I found it still a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Non-fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews