We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Value Apartment in Lovely Complex”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ALBIR FONT ROJA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Dorothy I
Choppington, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Value Apartment in Lovely Complex”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely little apartment .with spectacular panaramic views of the mountains & the sea was ideal for us, it was spotlessly clean & what you see on the advertisement is exactly what you get! We were met by Eugenio the owner on our arrival with the keys & to show us around, he immediately made us feel 'at home' & comfortable. The complex gardens & communal areas were very well maintained & cleaned daily, there is a lovely pool & sunbathing area (chairs & sunbeds provided by the owner)
The location was ideal for us also, it was quiet, but plenty going on & supermarkets, shops, bars, cafes and restaurants only minutes away, although it is a good 20 minute walk to the beach and promenade that didn't bother us at all,
Nightlife in Albir is quite 'sedate' so for a more lively day/night out, Benidorm is only a 10 minute drive away, or buses run every 15 minutes from the bottom of the road. Also beautiful Altea is even closer & a must to visit, with more upmarket bars and restaurants and has a more 'Spanish' feel to it.
Our stay was made even more enjoyable by the owner Eugenio who was lovely, very welcoming and helpful and was only a phone call away if we needed anything, nothing was a problem for him, so thank you Eugenio we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely, cosy apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous views
Liked least: Some of the soft furnishings, cushions, sheets etc could be updated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail R
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Second visit to Font Roja and just about to book again for next year. Eugenio's customer service is excellent. Need to stop telling my friends about this little gem as they will all want to come! The most relaxing twelve days I have had all year!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james4157
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

had a great relaxing break in this apartment, very well equipped and the free wifi was a godsend for my teenage daughter. we would not hesitate re-booking this apartment again.
eugenio was a great host and very helpful.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcal04
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this apartment is superb, the setting, the area its so quiet, the perfect tranquil holiday, the pool area is clean the grounds are well maintained. Albir is so diverse the restaurants are excellent.
Close to supermarkets, restaurants and bars.this is an idyllic place.
The owner is helpful, contacting us when we arrived and emailing to see if everything was ok, if we needed anything not to hesitate in getting in touch. I would definitely return to this apartment Albir is a charming place and so close to Altea, Benidorm both only a bus ride away. Perfect holiday we came back so chilled and rested. Thank you Eugenio x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilly_Nor...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Apartment, Great Location & Friendly Owner”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly apologies to Eugenio for not posting our review earlier. It's been a busy year! We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week in September 2014 and had a fabulous week's holiday there. The apartment is very clean, modern and in a nice quiet, safe location. Free wifi, comfortable double bed, roomy sofas, washing machine, kettle, microwave and even a coffee percolator. It is about 15 to 20 minutes walk from the relaxing Albir shingle beach and 5 to 10 minutes walk away from a variety of restaurants and bars. We highly recommend the Sun Garden restaurant which is just 5 minutes away. The owner Eugenio was always at hand to check that our stay was trouble free and it certainly was. We love Albir and have visited it many times. It's a quiet and relaxing location and only a bus away from lively Benidorm and beautiful Altea. When approaching from the main road, the apartment is up a fairly steep hill, so anyone with walking disabilities may be wary. However, there is another entrance, around the back of the apartments that is a pleasant walk and cuts out the hill. We highly recommended this lovely apartment and we will definitely be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing