We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nostalgia stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Riversdale, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
E C
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nostalgia stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A wonderful place wonderful friendly and homely hosts good value for money will definitely go back when the opportunity arise

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thanks for the kind words Ebrahim! It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you. We really hope to see you again. Nostalgia greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ratelkloo...
Villiersdorp, South Africa
1 review
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was a real pleasure to find Nostalgia in Riversdale. The web search put them on top of our list and all our expectations were exceeded. The room was beautifully decorated and all had all you could wish for down to the special note and packet of goodies to add to our experience. Then to be given advise on where to go in Barrydale was a cherry on the top Well done and thanks for making our travels more enjoyable

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Many thanks for the very positive review. It is much appreciated and it was a privilege hosting you. We hope to see you again when you pass this way.
Nostalgia greetings, Charles & Esmé
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyKZN
Umhlanga
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stay nowhere else”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the minute we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. After being warmly greeted by Charles and Esme we were told that we had been upgraded to the bigger unit as it was not booked. What a wonderfully comfortable unit it was - extremely well kitted out with every thing you could need and more and wonderful little touches created with so much love. We felt more like locals than visitors, sitting on our stoep with a glass of wine, watching the sunset. My husband came here to some historical research on his family and Charles went the extra mile to obtain the information he was needing. It seemed to us that nothing was too much trouble for this charming couple. Highly recommended as an overnight stop or a few nights stay to escape city life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Hi Hugh & Bridget,
We really appreciate your time in writing this very positive review. Thank you so much. It was a privilege hosting you and we hope to see you again whenever you pass this way.
Nostalgia greetings,
Charles & Esmé
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Optoor
1 review
“Tranquillity and peace of mind”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had to book an immediate accommodation due to a property offer in Riversdale. John and Esme the owners of Nostalgia Guest house welcome me, my wife and 2 little daughters warmly and informed us of restaurants and activities we can attend during our brief stay. They offer the best value, wonderful service and have scenic cottage venues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
We wish to thank you for the very positive review. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests are satisfied and that they enjoyed their stay at Nostalgia Self Catering Guest House.
We hope to see you again in future.
Nostalgia greetings, Charles & Esmé
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Pirna, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The owner are really taking care on you!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely guesthouse with very helpful and friendly owners. Very clean and comfortable. Furnished with love to the detail. We received a personal welcome card and gift with homemade jam. Each morning we received selfmade cereals together with organic joghurt and fruits - delicious. Can highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very friendly and helpful owners
Liked least: that it was winter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Dear Bettina & Andreas,
We thank you for your kind words which is much appreciated. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable and satisfactory stay at Nostalgia Guest House. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Riversdale.
Nostalgia greetings
Charles & Esme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing