We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa PoliFlora

Villa PoliFlora
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora - Tuscany Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora - Tuscany
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
street to Monticchiello....
Villa PoliFlora entry
Villa PoliFlora entry
Villa PoliFlora apartment
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Sitting room - Villa PoliFlora
Sitting room - Villa PoliFlora
Kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
garden - Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Orcia Valley in Tuscany
Monticchiello
Monticchiello
Monticchiello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Monticchiello, Pienza, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Korean first
Russian first
Any
English first
David H
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in beautiful location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa poliflora is a perfect place to stay for a week in val d,orca.the apartment has two bedrooms each with en suite and a lovely small garden.
It is beautifully frrnished.the hosts poli and flora could not be more welcoming.definitely ten out of ten

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Qualty of accomodation and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Dear Guest thank you for the review and the words of praise ... for us it is a pleasure to know people from all over the world and every time we try to be welcoming and friendly because everyone feels at home ... we are happy that you have appreciated our work.
Thanks again, we wish you all the best and if you want to return to Tuscany in your next trip to Italy we will be at your disposal!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaiWeiShi
New York
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Bellisimo”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just spent an unbelievable week at the Villa PoliFlora. Our hosts were wonderful, answered all our questions as best they could with our mix of English and Spanish and their Italian, they were kind and generous. The two bedroom/two bath apartment was cozy and the location was excellent. A little walk up the hill to lovely little town of Monticchielo, with three very good restaurants...and easy drives to several hill towns and only an hour through absolutely gorgeous country side to Siena...GO< ENJOY!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Dear Sir we want to thank you with affection of your words very beautiful and generous... You wrote a very detailed review that really describe where lies the village of Monticchiello and what services we offer... We always remember your stay and hope in a future to have you and your friends as a welcome guests! Greetings to all of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larad575
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Bellissimo Monticchiello”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We are so happy that we stopped here on our way to Rome. What a lovely village. We had a very enjoyable stay at Villa Polifora. The property is well furnished and comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming too. We would love to stay again and wished our stay was longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Dear, we want to tell you how much we were pleased to learn about all of your family, it would be great to host you again in the future and see your oldest children ;)

Thank you for your beautiful words and your reviews that repays our work! This is the greatest gift to us ...
Still a warm greeting to all of you from Monticchiello <3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximobit...
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thus, Thus, Tuscany!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just few steps away from the medieval village of Monticchiello, but already and fully into the Tuscany countryside of Siena. A property that I felt in the sweet ocher landscape, the tasty food, the cozy home, and inside its warm hosts. A well curated garden that is ringing the fully furnished flat, where I spent few days in complete relax and peacefulness. Thus, when I can, again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked all
Liked least: I liked all
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Dear Massimo, we remember with pleasure your stay with your sweet partner and thank you very much for the great review.
We are really happy to have known you and have helped you to spend a pleasant holiday in Tuscany. We wish you all the best and hope to hug you again soon.
PoliFlora Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaPr...
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I made myself at home”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

One of the best welcome I ever had. The family is fabulous, they were so helpul since the beginning till the end. The flat is comfortable with beautiful view into the garden and the old village of Monticchiello is in 5min walking distance. If you look for the romantic vacation, this is the right place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Dear Martina, thanks for your words, your review helps our popularity on line but most of all rewards us in our work and passion. Best wishes to you and your boyfriend and hope to see you in your next trip to Tuscany!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing