We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet L Erine des Alpes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet L Erine des Alpes
Chalet by night SPA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Chalet L Erine des Alpes
Chalet by night
SPA
SPA heated to 38 °
Equipped kitchen
Equipped kitchen with bar
Living
Living
Living room
Fireplace
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom with bath
Bathroom
Bathroom
Ski area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah S
1 review
“Wonderful, beautiful”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Amazing chalet, kind thoughtful owners couldn't fault them, such a shame the village shut down from 12-30 til 4 everyday, really great for chill axing, the local Nuna bar was great n the staff could do no more, wonderful times, think next time would go back later Feb March maybe more snow in the valley then but overall fantastic!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ailsa W
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for a ski trip with friends!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband, 2 friends and I have just returned home after our stay at Chalet L'Erine des Alpes for a ski holiday last week.

We couldn't believe our luck when we found this place. It had everything we wanted in a great location for skiing and for a fantastic price.

The booking was easy and the chalet was no problem for our transfer driver to find with a map we had printed beforehand.

Fanny and her family were lovely and welcoming.
We had requested a breakfast pack for our first morning as we arrived late, and it was no problem at all.

The chalet is even more beautiful than it looks in the photographs. It is brand new, warm and beautifully decorated with hearts all around. At night time, it is lit up by gold fairy lights around the roof and balcony which just looks stunning.
At the end of a long day skiing we couldn't wait to get the wood burner lit and jump into the hot tub with a bottle of bubbly!

Sixt-Fer-à-Cheval is a gorgeous, charming little village. It has a small supermarket (Sherpa - the owner of which is brilliant!), ski hire shop, bakery (which does amazing cakes and sandwiches!), a couple of bars and restaurants - all around a 10 minute walk from the chalet. The local people are lovely and always said hello when we passed by.
There is a short 10-15 min walk to the Grand Massif ski bus stop from the chalet - this can be a little challenging whilst carrying all of your ski gear - especially as the week goes on and levels of tiredness increase! ;)

Grand Massif is an amazing place for skiing!! Just go!!

I only have a few small pieces of advice for Fanny to make her guests more comfortable in future. More towels would have been great, as we had no spares when we were washing ours and waiting for them to dry. We also had to use the same towels after the hot tub and after showers which isn't ideal. Some mugs would have been lovely for drinking tea; as only small cups were available. It would also be nice if some firelighters were available - we were unable to light the fire until we found some in a supermarket.

All in all, this is a brilliant place to stay and I would recommend to anyone. We all agreed that we would love to come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole look and feel of the place, the hot tub and the wood burning fire
Liked least: Lack of towels and storage for clothes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCEC
Plabennec, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calzadill...
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieReim...
REIMS
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing