We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
131
34
26
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
34
26
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub sunday lunch whitebait the sticky toffee pudding birthday meal disabled access be visiting again bar menu bank holiday fire pit boutique hotel kings arms an overnight stay beautiful room fresh milk car park cider
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My friend, my baby daughter and I visited for lunch this afternoon, the food was fabulous. Just so incredibly delicious, their kids menu is really clever and made feeding baby a breeze; you can choose from a list of proteins and sides to build a meal you know your child likes, I have never been anywhere that has this style of menu before, what a brilliant idea!
My friend and I both had the triple cooked chips as a side and they are mind blowing - it's hours later and I just want more!
The service was great, attentive front of house and very quick.
We will definitely be going back to this polished but cosy pub - highly recommend!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MrsHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

A perfect Sunday, sunny blue skies, just a gentle breeze and a perfect Sunday pub lunch. Service from the moment we walked through the door was excellent, all staff smiling and polite. Great simple Sunday lunch menu, which did not disappoint. Starters of Ham Hock, Whitebait and prawns were all delightfully presented and very tasty. Main roast dinners included crispy roast potatoes on the out side and fluffy within. If you can find room the fruit crumble or the sticky toffee pudding are a must. You will then be stuffed! Will certainly return and try the venue in the evening as was not allowed to try the whiskey bar at lunchtime!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Champion26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We love this place, had to catch a pyjamas flight out of Bristol, and was looking for something different to the traditional airport boxes, countryside, beautiful walks, cosy gastropub experience, and the Litton offers exactly that. It’s a lovingly restored 500 year old country inn, with 13 really upmarket rooms, appointed to the highest standard, super comfortable beds, luxury bed linen and towels, bathrobes and slippers. Nothing can be improved here!

We had both lunch and dinner in the large dining and bar area, really nice selection of menu items here, loved the Pasta dish and the mouthwatering 35 day matured Sirloin with triple cooked homemade chips.

Fresh homemade rosemary facoccia bread, which is served in a vintage tin box with olive oil and balsamico called for a replenishment, which promptly arrived, served by a smiling waitress. The staff is really on their marks here, one fells treated like an A-list celebrity checking in at the Dorchester, not a country pub.

We understand that the place has only been open for 1 year, after a total restoration, done with much respect to keeping many original features, such as exposed beams, original flagstones etc,
and we can’t wait for the weather to improve so we can explore the many outside lounge areas, filled with quirky painted drums (Glastonbury style) and open fire pits that will help keep hands and feet warm even in the Arctic conditions we have experienced in the last weeks.

Well done to The Litton team!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Came to the litton early evening on Friday. Was relatively busy. We had booked a table for 8:00pm service was prompt and attentive. Food was throughly enjoyable, we will definitely be back again soon!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Sunday afternoon, heavy snow, wedding postponed, need food and drink.

Ten turn up , no problem great welcome ,Thank you all for a first class lunch and service
you made a sad day happy again. Will be back next time , without the snow.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews