We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
274
26
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
26
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toast cake fruit on arrival warm welcome rota vicentina personal touch narrow streets pineapple memorable stay amazing breakfast family home comfortable room her husband rooftop terrace picnic lunch moment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This place is tremendous from the hospitality of the owners to the quiet bedrooms and the great breakfast.
This is the second time that we stayed, they gave us a room downstairs that we thought it might be noisy but when we close the shutters you cannot hear anything.
The breakfast is amazing scrambled eggs fruit orange juice toast tea or coffee. There is no schedule time for breakfast is to whenever you arrive.
Definitely a great place to relax.
Try the home made cakes they are delicious.
Book this place well in advance they are very popular and no wonder with the special treatment that the owners give to every guest.
The owners even pack you a goodbye goodie box when you leave.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dartmanbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Small city lodge.
We vere met with a glass of fresh orange juice on arrival.
From there - everything was super.
Nice lodge and facilities.
Best breakfast ever. Impressive even for an experienced traveller.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Halvor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

If the Anciet Greeks who valued hospitality took a lesson in it from Idalia of Casa do Adro, there may have been fewer conflicts between mortals and their gods in disguise. I have stayed in B & Bs, pensiones, hotels, etc. But if you want a hipster vibe, sleek minimalist design, and minimal interaction with conceirges, choose accordingly.
This cozy place is what many other reviewers have shared---homey, close to the beach, gorgeous breakfast spread, etc. I will add that it's the extra touches that won my heart. I won't list them here because I do not want guests to take advantage of this hostess and her team. We were able to communicate with Idalia in English and spoke French with her husband.
This place represents good old-fashioned hospitality in a world that's losing local flavor in favor of homogeneity.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pongitte10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

If you are searching for a place to sleep well, eat a dream breakfast, and enjoy a hospitality like no other - look no further and book!!

Read other reviews for further comfort if any hesitation.

Enjoy your stay and Thank you Casa do Adro for our 2 day stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We walk in un-announced one evening, by chance there was one room left, so cosy, comfortable and quiet, incredible. The price is all-inclusive, i.e. the lot, breakfast, coffee, drinks after dinner, absolutely fantastic hospitality with both he owners more than happy to help you out on whatever questions. All this in a lovely atmosphere little town close to the sea...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews