We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Ritual

Ritual
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$37
Cuisines: Portuguese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great meal in this attractive restaurant.
The only warning is they close for the winter. We made the last night of the season for them.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank johnkF5609MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us had dinner here on their last open night before closing for the winter. The food was delicious and the service excellent. I thought another restaurant was going to always be my favourite in Vila Nova de Milfontes. We had planned to eat there but it was closed so we reluctantly ventured to Ritual .....and found our new favourite place to eat. We will back when you reopen in March.
Thank you for a great evening and for making us so welcome.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zarafa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We visited Ritual on All Souls Evening without a reservation. The restaurant was busy but we were offered a table in 30 minutes and had a pleasant drink at the bar. Friendly efficient staff and a good menu and wine choice. We were seated before 30 minutes had passed. Our waitress was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Once ordered our food arrived quickly and was delicious. Sun dried tomato hummus as a starter followed by prawn and mango curry and a seared goats cheese salad all of which were delicious. Panocota and a peanut parfait both of which were very good. Nice Alejanto wine the total bill was under 70€. Certainly recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank johnpK3072IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Often the service harms the kitchen. Here it is the opposite way. The service is great and very helpful. But then unfortunately the food wasn't that tasty. Although the camembert upfront was a delicious starter. The main dish unfortunately was disappointing :(

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Solibasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Warm and inviting, sophisticated ambience. Lovely service. Beautiful and imaginative food. High quality, reasonably priced.
I enjoyed the prawn and mango curry for about 13 euros and my husband had a steak with a garlic sauce.
Highly recommend. Good wine list, also reasonably priced.
We are so glad this place was recommended to us.
Fine dining at reasonable prices

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ritual also viewed

Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 

Been to Ritual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing