We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet attractive courtyard”

A Portuguesa Mercearia & Petiscos
Price range: US$3 - US$113
Description: A PORTUGUESA, a place where you can discover not only local products but also products from throughout Portugal (continent and islands). Here we offer tasty bits & bites, prepared with care from the products sold at the store, so that you can taste them and take with you whatever you like the best.
Restaurant details
Description: A PORTUGUESA, a place where you can discover not only local products but also products from throughout Portugal (continent and islands). Here we offer tasty bits & bites, prepared with care from the products sold at the store, so that you can taste them and take with you whatever you like the best.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We ate breakfast here and it was delicious.
Great local produce.
We even bought some of their own made granola to take home.
Coffee good as well.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank susann210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a restaurant that only sells products Made in Portugal!
You can get good breakfast, lunch or dinner here!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

A cool new place, mixing traditional Portuguese products with a modern feel. Everything we had there was good quality and in generous portions. Friendly staff and a versatile menu. A good option, no matter what meal you're having.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeyondLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Nice place where you can find local delicates, very friendly staff and good service. There aren't many places to have fresh snacks (not fast food) as lunch or light dinner in Vila Nova de Milfontes during siesta time and this place was our saviour:) Well served fresh meals and nice local atmosphere! We are wishing good luck and keep your current attitude;)

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 43marijaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaCSouto, Proprietário at A Portuguesa Mercearia & Petiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Marija, thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to read that you had a good time. We appreciate your detailed review and we hope to see you again * Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The soup was served cold, we notified the waitress who took it away and brought it back still cold. The sharing platter wasn't enough for 2.
Overall this light meal was expensive for what was served.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poppies231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaCSouto, Proprietário at A Portuguesa Mercearia & Petiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are sorry that you didn't have a good experience.

Our cheese and chorizo board is a degustation of high quality products from small local productors. Our place aims to serve original and tasty portuguese tapas. Maybe this is why you find it expensive as a main dish. Some people find it enough as a meal.

We just opened our place two months ago and we make our best everyday to keep a high quality on our service and dishes, so we appreciate your feedback. Thank you


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Portuguesa Mercearia & Petiscos also viewed

Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 

Been to A Portuguesa Mercearia & Petiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing