We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vibes ”
Review of StressFree

StressFree
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Love this place! It’s small and understated as most places in this hidden gem of a town. The food is good and fresh. In my opinion fairly priced considering there not many options in the town. Hint we took the octopus salad to go to the beach. It was a hit! When we were there they had some nice reggae music that hit the spot! Like most places in this town Euros only no cards.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jessica_cavallini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We spent an awesome evening in this lovely small and authentic restaurant. Service has been extraordinary and the hosts really give you the feeling that they love what they are doing: having a passion for good food and drinks and sharing that with their guests. In the beginning the host explained us the menu and the dishes of the day and gave some useful recommendations. We had amazing appetizers (churizo and garlic sausage) and octopus with rice as maincourse, which was the dish of the day. For me it had been the best octopus I have aten so far and my girlfriend really enjoyed her spaghetti with shrimps. We asked for wine recommendations and became really good advise. At the end we became two different ginjas on the expense of the house, they have been delicious like the house made sangria we had as aperitif.

All in all this lovely little restaurant is highly recommendable for everybody who wants to enjoy delicious food and drinks in an authentic and warm-hearted atmosphere!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bird4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The guys serving were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable
The place is light , bright and contemporary
The food was good, a bit salty but maybe that was the dishes we picked, roasted chorizo, not the actual dish we chose, and bacalhau
Would go back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank paulraw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We visit this place on our first day in Vila nova de Milfontes. Was a great thing to see an English menu coz not many places has one. The lady owner welcomed us with the menu and explained specials. They are serving a simple fresh home made food at the reasonable prices.we oreder chorizzo and fried bread to start. Prawn pasta to follow.was AMAZING!Visited again 2 days after for breakfast..NOT DISAPPOINTED AGAIN! :) Came back again for a brunch day later.. same thing! Simply the best!
Great to see family run business that speaks English :) well recommend it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped by at this tiny restaurant for a snack, endet having 5 different things. All of them were really good and even though it was quite busy, they came really quick!

Give it a try, the local seafood is really worth it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LilaStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed StressFree also viewed

Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 

Been to StressFree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing