We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of 18 e Piques

18 e Piques
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Description: *No Reservations* Light meals (soups, salads, quiches...) and breakfast (toasts, granola, cofee..) café. Also has a small supermarket section with a selection of gormet regional produce, including a very exclusive selection of alentejo wines.Closed for November
Restaurant details
Description: *No Reservations* Light meals (soups, salads, quiches...) and breakfast (toasts, granola, cofee..) café. Also has a small supermarket section with a selection of gormet regional produce, including a very exclusive selection of alentejo wines.Closed for November
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Perfect food for breakfast or lunch. Fresh and tasty meal. Works in day time, thenbalmost all restaurants closed for the break.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Laima14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

The food and service was absolutely amazing, delicious, fresh, local produce all made in front of you. Really nice ambience and super comfortable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SouthCoastHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We went here on the first morning of our stay and it convinced us to go back for the rest of the days also. The first morning i had some of their apple cake (they change the fruit every day i think) it was delicious, similar to a sweet my mom makes; the toasts are also very good as is the granola with yogurt and fresh fruit. the service was fast on the first morning but there weren't as many people in the establishment, the next day it was packed so our order came slow.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mihaelapopescu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and was a little underwhelmed by the menu after the rave reviews below. Main fare seems to be bruchettas and sandwiches, which admittedly looked pretty good. We settled for quiche and salad, a cod and potato tartlet and a (large) bowl of olives, accompanied by an acceptable glass of white wine and a rather good draft ale. All for the princely sum of €

So tasty and cheap, but little to set it apart from what you might find in any number of little cafes across Europe. If it's traditional Alentejano fare you are looking for, this would not be your best bet in Vila Nova Milfontes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Antonljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Don’t let the laidback service sway you. This cute little place is a great lunch spot in a lovely square. We had the avocado bruschetta and hummus bruschetta with a few pints and were very pleased

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Megsrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 18 e Piques also viewed

Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
Vila Nova de Milfontes, Beja District
 

Been to 18 e Piques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing