We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location, well presented modern aptmt...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Exterior Of The Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Exterior Of The Property
Living Room Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Exterior Of The Property
Living Room
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen Area
Kitchen/Diner
Dining Area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Chilling Out Pool
Chilling Out Pool Area
Beach View
Dover Beach
Dover Beach
Golf In The Sun
Barbados Sunset
Brownes Beach
Miami Beach
Sunset On The West Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inch Marlow, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Robert B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet location, well presented modern aptmt. Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

On arrival we were met by Cheryl who explained where everything was and how everything worked also giving all the info on local transport etc. The fridge had been stocked with the basics (nice surprise). The aptmt was modern very clean and a well equipped kitchen. Cheryl let us settle in then took us to the well stocked supermarket to buy our provisions for our short stay. All in all, hospitality excellent, transport easy and cheap (no. 11 bus) and next time we will spend more time here. It´s a friendly and "feel safe" island to explore.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, lovely helpful owners”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the two bedroom apartment in plover court for a little over two weeks. Owners were lovely, friendly and helpful. Location was the highlight..number 11 van goes just about anywhere and runs frequently. As long as you don't mind the 5 to ten minute walk to the stop. No negatives apart from the living room got a little hot at times. Feel this apartment accommodated my party of three well but better suited for two people as there will be more space to share. Good apartment for an affordable price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Plover Court Apartments consist of 3 apartments. A Studio, a 1 Bedroom and a 2 Bedroom Apartment. We ensure that all guest staying in our apartments are appreciated, well looked after and have a wonderful vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
666stacey...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PARADISE!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

One of our best holidays ever!

Wonderful location & apartment me and my husband stayed here during two weeks holiday it was the best choice we made.
As the apartmet itself was beautiful - Well maintained, Fully equipped every think we could need had been taken care of.
The balcony was perfect for chilling out and taking in the views, The surrounding garden and pool of the property was stunning extremely well looked after and exceptionally clean at all times.
Were we was located offered a wide variety of restaurants & beaches we was spoilt for choice each time we went out.
The weather was fantastic lovely blue skies with for-filling cool breeze each evening.
I would 100% highly recommend the property for all families, Couples and anyone wanting to visit the island of barbados.

Communication with the owners Mr & Mrs Butcher was second to none all our queries were answered efficiently and quickly they were on hand if we needed anythink.

I would like to say a big thank you for having us,
You both made us feel very welcome.

Stacey-lee Knight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!! I could'nt pick out only one thing their was no faults at all..
Liked least: The only thing i didn't like is the fact that our holiday came to an end, We would have loved to stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Stacey you made it a memorable time for us and we loved having you stay with us. On your next trip drop in and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gampa1
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thank you for your stay, it was a great pleasure to be your host and look forward to your next visit to Barbados and Plover Court Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia P
Saint Esprit Martinique
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Sonia it was our great pleasure to be your host at Plover Court Apartments. Now that you have found us, please pay us another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing