We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Tacos El Sombrero

Tacos El Sombrero
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 August 2020

This small restaurant is a gem hidden away in small town Quebec. The decor is typical but very well done. Warm welcome. The excellent margarita sets the tone. The menu is quite varied, making it difficult to choose. We went with standard fare for our first visit.
The guacamole appetizer was just perfect. Hubby had the nachos macho and I chose tacos al pastor. Both were outstanding. I have high hopes for our next visit.
This is Mexican cuisine, not fast food or large crowded restaurant fare.
Well worth the 45 minute drive from Trois-Rivières.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NormaB414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I know most people are too busy during the rodeo at St-Tite to leave town....but....if you want to eat AUTHENTIC mexican cuisine in the middle of no-mans land....this is the place...why?....owner lady is mexican...guess i have your attention now huh!...cheers

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 638perryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Delicious home made Mexican food in my home town. Great service, generous plates, fresh ingredients, a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank celestine43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tacos El Sombrero also viewed

Been to Tacos El Sombrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.