We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeets2804
Pretoria, South Africa

Amazing service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Oct 2022
We booked a 2 night retreat with treatments. Arrived on Friday afternoon and Gift was excellent at reception with a quick smooth check in. The grounds are well maintained and the pool and jacuzzi very clean.

Unfurtunately I got sick on Friday night and we called reception early to inform them and inquire about a pharmacy. By the time my wife got to reception, they knew what I had for dinner and that 3 other guests had the same meal. And that no-one else was sick. They offered a voucher for the treatments and one night stay that is open to use up to 2025.

The staff at the restaurant were excellent. Once they heard I was not feeling, great, they offered alternatives to ease into the day.

its a pity we had to cut the trip short. Will certainly be using the voucher later this year or early next year.
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 552
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 552
3.2 km from Cradle Health Spa
Free parking
R 1 890
  • Priceline
    R 1 890
  • Vio.com
    R 1 892
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 890
10.7 km from Cradle Health Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 941
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 941
0.3 km from Cradle Health Spa
Free parking
Pool
R 1 392
  • eDreams
    R 1 392
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
10.8 km from Cradle Health Spa
Free parking
Pool
R 849
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
12.6 km from Cradle Health Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
R 1 313
R 1 212
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 206
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 200
  • Priceline
    R 1 212
11.6 km from Cradle Health Spa
Free parking
Pool
View from the guesthouse.
R 1 246
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 246
  • Vio.com
    R 1 246
  • Expedia.com
10.8 km from Cradle Health Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 512
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 512
13.1 km from Cradle Health Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 408
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
13.0 km from Cradle Health Spa
A Luxury Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 266
  • eDreams
8.5 km from Cradle Health Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hartbeespoort
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
18
13
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
13
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Had such an ejoyable stay. Had thee best treatments. Food was great, though we did have to drive to Harties for dinner the 1 night. Rooms were good. Little on the small side. Bed was comfortable. Could feel myself relax. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantelg2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

My husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary at Cradle Health Spa and as always it was SUCH a treat. The grounds look fantastic, fresh and open. The swimming pool is sparkling and the gardens beautifully kept. Our treatments were the stuff of dreams and of course all covid protocols are followed to ensure the safety of all their visitors. We can't wait to be back again soon.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susan110220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We came for the Sunday 2 hour therapy session special, and we really enjoyed it. The massages were really good and you feel so relaxed afterwards. This package also includes a cocktail to enjoy. We tried the soy candle full body massage (I haven't seen this option before) and Indian head massage. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile


Loved it , my girlfriend and I went for every treatment possible , and enjoyed it throughout!
Well done guys!
We instantly felt relaxed on arrival .
Also enough space for you to feel alone even when there are other people there.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkYaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and fresh. Beds and bedding are of high quality. Spa personnel have great hands and rooms situated around swimming pool which can be a bit of a problem for the rest of the guests as they are asked not to be noisy in that area as treatments are in session. Breakfast was delightful and we had the cheese and cold meats board for supper. It was delicious. If you want to breakaway and relax this is highly recommended! Absolutely worth my penny

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 346KarenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews