We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cloughton, Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ventress5...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I am torn about making this entry because I would rather keep this place secret!
Weekend visit before Christmas. family two kids and dog. Log burner roaring away it couldn't get much better.
This is our second visit this year having spent a week here in the summer. The cottage itself is fantastic. Spotless upon arrival with everything you need no matter how long your stay is for. Dont be fooled that its a cottage it is surprisingly roomy.Graham and Pippa are fantastic hosts, There if needed but not hovering in the background. Its a fantastic location for any of the main east coast resorts or simply some walking on the beaches depending on the time of year.. I would have no problem whatsoever in wholeheartedly recommending Honey Bee Cottage (Unfortunately!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbydu0
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage with great views”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Summer Bee cottage has everything you would want situated in a quiet secluded valley not far from Robin Hoods Bay and is dog friendly. It has 2 bedrooms, central heating. The kitchen is well appointed with washer/drier, dish washer etc and even has a log burner in the living area. The owners are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. When you arrive there is a small tray of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits to welcome you. there is 1 double bed room with a comfy bed but you do have to mind your head as i found to my cost as the beams are very low. the second bedroom is 2 single beds. we have stayed regularly over the past few years and it has always been excellent. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kath M
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a 6 night stay in October and found the cottage to be clean and cosy. It was very extensively equipped with everything you could need - a real home from home. The views were beautiful, we loved the low window in the main bedroom where you could lie in bed and view the countryside. The other bedrooms very small but adequate, even for an adult we thought. Some low beams though so watch your head if you are tall - I was OK at 5 foot 2! We didnt try the log burner as the weather was beautiful! The owners are very approachable and offered good advice on local pubs and walks etc. Loved the guinae fowl peeping in through the bathroom window! Would recommend this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adi_c309
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Honey Bee cottage is a superbly situated cottage, well equipped and beautifully decorated. The location while peaceful is still within easy reach of Robin Hood's Bay, Scarborough and Whitby. Plenty of areas for walks and children to play. The cottage itself was very cosy with lovely comfy beds and the luxury of a choice of a bath or a shower at the end of a busy day. Pippa and Graham who own the cottage were very friendly and helpful and both the children loved Ginny (the dog).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing