We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Misrah Simar Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Misrah Simar Complex
Awesome Pool Area Main Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Misrah Simar Complex
Awesome Pool Area
Main Entrance
Main Entrance Landing
Stairs from main entrance leading down to the pool area
Main Entrance Landing
Porch just outside Apartment 6
Kitchen / Dining Room
Spacious Living Area combined with Kitchen / dining .
Great Country Views from the Patio
Terrace overlooking pools and garden
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
En Suite in Main Bedroom
Spare bedroom 1 sleeps 2
Spare bedroom 1
Spare bedroom 1
Spare bedroom 2 sleeps 3
Spare bedroom 2
Guest bathroom
Aerial View of Pool Area
Main Entrance By Night
Serene & Tranquil Setting at Night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Qala, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
schembrib...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely apartment immaculately kept ,my second visit to this apartment must book for longer next year .
Thanks to Ben and Konrad for making our holiday a very happy one,see you next year ☺

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquillity
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear guests,
Thank you for your lovely comments.
It was lovely welcoming you again in our apartment and would be more than happy to have you with us again next year .....for as long as you wish!
Kindest regards always,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah ja...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“would highly recommend..great apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Went for three weeks with my teenage son, my sister and her two teenage children. The apartment was spacious and clean .... the kids loved the fact that it had wifi !!
The complex is quiet and relaxing, while still being family friendly...we all enjoyed spending time relaxing by the pool and sunbathing on the lovely terraces..
The surrounding areas/beaches are breathtaking....a wonderful place to go. Apartment is very well situated to explore the many things available to do on Gozo.
Bernadette was extremely helpful and friendly. She clearly cares a great deal about her guests; wanting to ensure we had a fantastic stay...which we did...thank you so much!
Konrad was also very professional and friendly...providing lots of great advice as to places to go etc.... both made you feel that nothing was too much trouble which really enhanced our stay in my opinion. We will definitely return.....maybe for longer next time ...as went so quickly! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Dear guests , Thank you for your lovely comments . We are so happy to have hosted you in our apartment and that you have found all to your liking. Both Konrad and I strive to do our best to make sure that you have a great time and that you have all that you require for a great holiday. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future even for a longer stay than the one you just had!
Kindest regards always,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L8747NKmi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warmly recommended with no hesitation”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were three adults (me, my wife, and our daughter). The apartment can easily take six, but we only paid for three, which was great. Bernadette was always prompt in answering emails and helpfully dealing with all our queries. Konrad was there to meet us when we arrived. He was so friendly, informative and very helpful. The "welcome pack" which he had obtained for us was very welcome indeed. The apartment is really spacious, clean and comfortable. It is well stocked with all that is needed for self-catering. The swimming pool is a great bonus. This part of Qala is delightfully quiet and makes a good base for exploring Gozo - all the better if you have the use of a car. If not, use the buses. There are restaurants and a small supermarket within easy walking distance. We stayed 8 nights and then went on to Malta for another 8 nights, but we preferred Gozo - quieter, less developed, more laid back, more relaxing. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. If there were negatives, I would report them, but we could not think of any.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Dear guests, it was a great pleasure hosting you. We strive to do our best in making you welcome and make sure that you have the relaxing holiday that you deserve. Gozo is truly a great place to relax with loads of potential... Great diving , peaceful country walks, lots of scenic viewpoints, caves to explore and beautiful sea all around and also restaurants with great food for all budgets...One cannot not enjoy the beauty all around. And yes , Qala is a perfect base from where one can explore Gozo. Thank you , once again for choosing our apartment.
Kind regards always, Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sxx1000
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, secluded apartment in good location”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a lovely spacious and modern apartment set at the rear of an attractive and fully finished block. The lounge and balcony overlook a beautiful pool/garden area and open countryside. The pool was hardly used whilst we were there apart from at the weekends. The entrance and common areas are very nice too. (Photos do not do justice to pool or apartment - there is a big flat screen smart TV).)

All rooms have both fans and air conditioning so are very comfortable. Bernadette was great to deal with and she made sure we had all we needed - thanks for the welcome pack and bottle of wine! The location was ideal for us because it is quiet place to relax and yet close enough to walk to village for shops, bars, restaurants and the nearby bus stops for the good old 303 from Victoria to Mgarr. This was the best accommodation we have had so far in Gozo. Thanks too to Konrad for greeting us and showing us around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, comfort and quiet!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Dear guests, thank you for all the lovely comments. We do our best so that our clients feel at home in our apartment and make sure they have the relaxing time they need and deserve in tranquil surroundings and yet with all amenities just a short walk away!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you with us again in future.
Kind regards,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chowette
san diego, ca.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A great, comfortable base to explore Gozo”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious - It was just of the two of us so we did not take advantage of all the space this flat afforded.The apartment owner (Bernadette) was excellent in making sure we had everything, and we lacked for nothing over our 8 nights spent here at Misrah Simar. We only wish we had had more nights to spend here on Gozo!

We also enjoyed our interactions with Konrad - fascinating man with a wealth of knowledge...

The apartment proved to be so comfortable that we spent more evenings at the complex than I would have thought going into the vacation. We had a car. There was nearby restaurant options that were quite satisfying, but after a day of activities relaxing in the apartment often proved to be too tempting.

My only fear by adding to the glowing reviews is that this apartment will be booked up over our next visit to Gozo. Thank You Bernadette. and Konrad. for all that you did in making our first Maltese holiday not our last. We look forward to a (hopefully) 2016 Gozo visit and return to this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bernadette (owner)
Liked least: Nearby roosters, but love nearby rural space, so understandable and no major issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Dear guests,
It was a pleasure to have you with us and Thank you for your kind comments .We are so glad you had a great time in our apartment and do our utmost to ensure that you have the kind of relaxation you are looking for.
We look forward to hopefully see you again in future.
Kindest regards,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$61
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing