We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$32
View deal
Expedia.comUS$47
PricelineUS$33
Agoda.comUS$33
eDreamsUS$32
TravelocityUS$47
Orbitz.comUS$47
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
98
58
20
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
58
20
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small beach pool area hotel dog friendly hotel lovely little hotel amazing holiday walk into town car hire sea view stayed here for a week petros pedro euros argostoli helen bella tavernas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2020

Stayed at this great hotel 21/8 - 31/8 ,from the moment we got there the welcoming from the hosts Maria and Petros was amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them, very hard working and always having time for you !! Breakfast is buffet style, served to you because of the covid restrictions we are living with at the moment, it was excellent value. The pool area spotlessly clean with ample sun loungers and seating area, wonderful place to relax . One or two small coves opposite the hotel for a lovely swim . As they do not offer a pool snack bar they are more than happy to order take away for you which is delivered really quickly by scooter delivery service. Excellent value for money if you want a lunch time snack or an evening meal but don't fancy going out. There is a small range of drinks available to buy from pool bar. Fine if you want soft drinks, beer or a glass of wine. Other drinks are available, you just need to ask. You can walk into Argostoli in around 40 mins, passing at least 4 places to eat and drink on the way Argostoli is well worth a few nights out , some great restaurants and bars, lovely shopping streets and the central square, a brilliant place to sit with a mythos and people watch !! 7euro for a taxi back to the Galaxy as the walk back in the dark wouldn't be safe on the unlit roads . The hotel is a wonderful place to stay and relax, ran by lovely people, I really hope they can survive these testing times The hotel dog Bella and her pups were a joy to watch, also ,she was a character. Would 100% recommend this little gem of a hotel . We will be back !!!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank P4884PWpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Stayed July/Aug 2020...A very clean well run Hotel . Staff are from top drawer, nothing is a issue for them. Maria, Mr P , Momma Helen, Little Helen...thankyou all as we came to you doing these difficult times you made us feel welcome and we left as friends.

Hotel.. small well run family place, breakfast is buffet and excellent value .Pool is always being cleaned and across from hotel is a few coves with shallow water to enjoy a swim.

No supermarket(you can buy 6 packs of water from hotel) so walk into town , stock up and 6 euro fare back.
Car hire is expensive , book in uk in advance if you want a car.

Restaurant....2 just around corner 1/4 of mile

Room tip: Room 213..front of hotel overlooking sea
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Wow, what can I say. The holiday must have been good because we are still sulking about being home. Please take us back. The hotel is an oasis of tranquillity between Lassi and Argostoli. The hosts, Maria and Petros are the most amazing couple, funny, caring and very hard working. They really know how to look after their guests. The hotel is exactly what to expect in Greece and that is why we go there. Keep your fancy hotels and give us this gem. A home from home, a place to relax amongst really lovely guests. We loved the sheep and Bella the dog. The little beach is amazing. Thank you for an amazing holiday.

Room tip: We had a lovely room on the ground floor, maybe next time one overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollybam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Brilliant value. The staff are very profesional and ulta friendly.
Pedros and Maria are superb. Argostoli is a fantastic place. Could not have wished for better 50th birthday. See them again next year for sure, Much love from room 201.

Room tip: all of them
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

We read the views of the galaxy hotel and couldn’t wait to get there!!! Believe them this place is a gem. Petros and Maria are amazing and make your holiday fantastic !! The hotel is ideally located across from the beautiful blue seas so your morning view is glorious. What else can we say? We absolutely loved it we loved kefalonia and we loved Maria and petros thank you for making our first trip to kefalonia so magical we will definitely be back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank poulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews