We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$32
View deal
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$33
eDreamsUS$32
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
97
58
20
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
58
20
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small beach pool area hotel dog friendly hotel lovely little hotel amazing holiday walk into town car hire sea view stayed here for a week petros pedro euros argostoli helen bella tavernas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Stayed July/Aug 2020...A very clean well run Hotel . Staff are from top drawer, nothing is a issue for them. Maria, Mr P , Momma Helen, Little Helen...thankyou all as we came to you doing these difficult times you made us feel welcome and we left as friends.

Hotel.. small well run family place, breakfast is buffet and excellent value .Pool is always being cleaned and across from hotel is a few coves with shallow water to enjoy a swim.

No supermarket(you can buy 6 packs of water from hotel) so walk into town , stock up and 6 euro fare back.
Car hire is expensive , book in uk in advance if you want a car.

Restaurant....2 just around corner 1/4 of mile

Room tip: Room 213..front of hotel overlooking sea
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Wow, what can I say. The holiday must have been good because we are still sulking about being home. Please take us back. The hotel is an oasis of tranquillity between Lassi and Argostoli. The hosts, Maria and Petros are the most amazing couple, funny, caring and very hard working. They really know how to look after their guests. The hotel is exactly what to expect in Greece and that is why we go there. Keep your fancy hotels and give us this gem. A home from home, a place to relax amongst really lovely guests. We loved the sheep and Bella the dog. The little beach is amazing. Thank you for an amazing holiday.

Room tip: We had a lovely room on the ground floor, maybe next time one overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollybam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Brilliant value. The staff are very profesional and ulta friendly.
Pedros and Maria are superb. Argostoli is a fantastic place. Could not have wished for better 50th birthday. See them again next year for sure, Much love from room 201.

Room tip: all of them
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

We read the views of the galaxy hotel and couldn’t wait to get there!!! Believe them this place is a gem. Petros and Maria are amazing and make your holiday fantastic !! The hotel is ideally located across from the beautiful blue seas so your morning view is glorious. What else can we say? We absolutely loved it we loved kefalonia and we loved Maria and petros thank you for making our first trip to kefalonia so magical we will definitely be back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank poulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Maria and pedros are a absolutely amazing pair,they are so funny and you can have a great laugh with them,the place is great,I was dreading breakfast because I would miss a fry up,but the breakfast was amazing,the variety that was on offer we really really liked,we couldn't wait for breakfast every morning.All the staff where so friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them.The air con was free and was a god send.The room was cleaned and clean towels and bed sheets every day,no shortage of toilet paper.kettle in the room.There are restaurants near and the sea and beach is close to the hotel.This is a quiet location for a relaxing holiday.

Room tip: Side room has a view of the sea and the ferry
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews