We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$32
View deal
Expedia.comUS$47
PricelineUS$33
TravelocityUS$47
eDreamsUS$32
Orbitz.comUS$47
CheapTicketsUS$47
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
98
58
20
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
58
20
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small beach pool area hotel dog friendly hotel lovely little hotel amazing holiday walk into town car hire sea view stayed here for a week petros pedro euros argostoli helen bella tavernas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Brilliant value. The staff are very profesional and ulta friendly.
Pedros and Maria are superb. Argostoli is a fantastic place. Could not have wished for better 50th birthday. See them again next year for sure, Much love from room 201.

Room tip: all of them
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

We read the views of the galaxy hotel and couldn’t wait to get there!!! Believe them this place is a gem. Petros and Maria are amazing and make your holiday fantastic !! The hotel is ideally located across from the beautiful blue seas so your morning view is glorious. What else can we say? We absolutely loved it we loved kefalonia and we loved Maria and petros thank you for making our first trip to kefalonia so magical we will definitely be back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank poulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Maria and pedros are a absolutely amazing pair,they are so funny and you can have a great laugh with them,the place is great,I was dreading breakfast because I would miss a fry up,but the breakfast was amazing,the variety that was on offer we really really liked,we couldn't wait for breakfast every morning.All the staff where so friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them.The air con was free and was a god send.The room was cleaned and clean towels and bed sheets every day,no shortage of toilet paper.kettle in the room.There are restaurants near and the sea and beach is close to the hotel.This is a quiet location for a relaxing holiday.

Room tip: Side room has a view of the sea and the ferry
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

i wasnt looking for a fancy accomodation, but for some place inexpensive, with AC, comfortable and quiet near the good beaches, and there you go, i found it.

i am very happy i chose GALAXY HOTEL. the receptionist, incredibly welcoming and helpful; the swimming pool is very nice; the location is quiet and near everything (you need some means of transportation though).
The room is basic, but clean, with its own balcony; has AC.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Silvark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

I arrived in Argostoli from Peros on the bus, did a search on the Internet and called these guys. Maria was so friendly and helpful, gave me a great price for BB and I stayed for 2 nights. I then returned after travelling around the island and relaxed for 5 more days.
Maria and Pedro are absolutely lovely, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is in a great spot for a couple of little coves and swimming, the pool is great, music and a little bar. There are 2 nice tavernas 5 minutes walk and another, the Vinaries about another 10 minutes walk. Breakfast is also a good choice and staff are lovely.
I don't want to leave!! Thank you Maria for everything. I'd love to visit again :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews