We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“JUST WONDERFUL”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sail Kefalonia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Argostolion, Kefalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SIMONGBRA
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“JUST WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Ray Benson took us from kefalonia to ithaka on a 2 day cruise. Ray is good company and gets you involved with a bit of steering and pulling the odd rope or two. His wife prepares a great lunch for your journey. Go and enjoy you will not be disappointed. Amazing two days thanks Ray Sail Kefalonia

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottofbu...
Napier, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic holiday”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two fantastic weeks in August 2013 cruising around the Ionian islands in Ray’s yacht Mala. Every evening we moored in a picturesque harbour – each one as idyllic as the previous one. We enjoyed breakfasts, lunches (many thanks Nicki!!), and wine onboard with Ray and dined ashore, often only a few steps from our mooring! Swimming off the yacht in warm clear azure water was a definite highlight. Ray was a careful, considerate skipper who kept a watching brief on the weather and amended the course when necessary to ensure our sailing comfort. As a result only two days were rescheduled because of adverse conditions. We felt we were in very safe hands throughout the trip. We highly recommend cruising with Ray and our only regret was that the two weeks passed by too quickly. We wish Ray, Nicki, the "canine kids" and Newcastle United all the very best for the future!!

Date of stay: August 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelaus
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable holiday!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week on Mala in July 2013 with our 3 children (17,15,9). It was definitely the highlight of our holiday and Ray made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The lunch spread he put on every day was great. We loved the opportunity to sail when the wind was good, being able to stop at many beautiful swimming spots on our trip around the islands and dining at a different village each evening. Ray was a mine of information, very entertaining and fun company. He had indefinite patience and good humour with our son who talks a lot and asks many questions! We are so grateful to Ray for giving us a holiday we will never forget.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting back, relaxing and enjoying the ride
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally s
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you have never been on a yacht before try it and love it!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were on holiday as a family in Kefalonia and booked a day with Ray and Stewart - a tester to see if we might want to try it for a few days in the future - what can I say - the highlight of our holiday - we all loved the experience for different reasons - lots to entertain a 11 and 14 year old and time to relax for mum and dad! Ray and Stewart looked after everything - stops for swims and snorkelling, jokes, stories, drinks and food - Holly is still pestering me to email for the recipe for the potato salad. Cannot recommend highly enough giving this a try.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food was yummy! Great chef ;)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.