We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$100
View deal
Expedia.comUS$111
PricelineUS$112
eDreamsUS$112
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
150
85
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
85
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast was plentiful excellent stay sea view large balcony air conditioning reception staff fantastic location the owner hotel is located argostoli kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed for one night just prior to taking a ferry from Sami. The hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of street parking available.
We received a warm welcome, the room was clean, well presented and equipped. Breakfast was buffet style but served a a staff member. There was plenty of choice.
We felt very safe given the current situation.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GinnyStaffordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanasis Mouikis, Owner at Mouikis Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

We wish to thank you for your excellent comments. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Stay safe and enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

A great stay here, brilliant property and five star service. Kudos to the team for their incredible service, I was treated very well and good luck for the future! I will return once back in the area. Cheers, Jason.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Businesstraveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanasis Mouikis, Owner at Mouikis Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

It was our pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel. We certainly looking forward to your future visit!
Thank you so much. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! This hotel is simply perfect. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed with all the modern conveniences. Very clean and comfortable with daily bed making, towels and bath accessories. Location is right in town so you can walk everywhere. The staff is wonderful - very warm and welcoming - they can't do enough for you...from helping you find places to eat, checking ferry schedules, and answering all questions you may have about where to go on the island and what to see. Great view from our large balcony! We would definitely stay there again should we go back to Argostoli, Kefalonia, Greece.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 796helenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanasis Mouikis, Owner at Mouikis Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Your warm comments makes us feel wonderfull and gives us strenght to become even better! We hope to see you again in the future. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

The hotel is located in the centre of Argostoli, only 100 meters far of the sea. The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and amazing sea view. Moreover, the staff and the owner are very friendly and helpful, as well. I would totally recommend the hotel either for a business travel or holidays. I had a long stay of 2 months and i am really satisfied at 100%.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Vasilis_Mentze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanasis Mouikis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mouikis Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

We are very happy to hear your excellent comments about your stay at our hotel. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location we had a double room with sea view on the 3rd floor. The room was opposite the lift but very quiet. The rooms were cleaned spotlessly every day. Reception staff were so welcoming and accommodating. No kettle in the room but we asked and they gave us a kettle and teas and coffees as we wanted. The only downfall was the wardrobe in the room was very small but we managed best as we could for a week. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and due to covid was served by the amazing ladies. They were very attentive. The roof terrace with jacuzzi provides great views over the city and the sea. We would definitely visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank caritococoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanasis Mouikis, Owner at Mouikis Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Your positive comments make us very happy. Please next time you wish visit us book direct through our site and ask for a room with large wardrobe. Thank you. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews