We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic holiday here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Missillac, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janloumor
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another fantastic holiday here!”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have had another amazing holiday here this year. The house is wonderful, so well equipped and has absolutely everything you could need. We spent hours in the pool and playing sports in the garden. The surrounding area is beautiful (we went to La Gacilly and La Roche-Bernard). The village is so pretty and has plenty of shops for your essentials. We would 100% recommend a holiday here, and will definitely be back (again!). Thanks Anne and Simon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thanks for this amazing review, it’s great to hear that you really enjoyed your 2nd stay with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sctilson
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house! Great setup! Great holiday!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Anne and Simon for letting us into your lovely house in the lovely little town of Missillac, with the house just being a 10 minute stroll to pick up the daily pastries. The house had everything we needed. 6 adults and 6 young kids all had a ball from the balmy pool, woodland zipwire and swings and slides. Oh and Wimbledon and the World Cup on the big TV helped us out too! Special thanks to Anne for her responsiveness, flexibility and help throughout the booking process. We hope to be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma P
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a place! Everything you need in the house, the garden, the surrounding area. Beautiful, friendly village. We were a party of 12 with young children and everything had been thought of. Can’t wait to come back! Thanks Anne & Simon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for this lovely review Gemma! We are delighted that you and your family had an amazing time and we look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek72952...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, well-equipped holiday home.”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just had a brilliant week here. The house is situated within easy walking distance of the very pretty village of Missilac, complete with shops, restaurants, church and chateau. The locals were very friendly. The house is very spacious, and equipped with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. I was especially excited to find lots of mugs in the cupboard for those essential cups of tea! Most French gites are lacking in that department! The kids loved having their own games room and spent many happy hours in the pool and the garden. It was also great to have wifi and a decent sized tv for chilling out in the evenings. The barbecue was very convenient and easy to use and the kitchen was extremely well equipped. We enjoyed watching the resident woodpecker hopping around in the early evenings and even spotted a red squirrel scampering through the trees. It's a very peaceful location, yet within half an hours drive of many interesting places. A great base for exploring South Brittany. Thank you so much, Anne and Simon. X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_gardner...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was well equipped with everything you could need and more, it felt spacious yet homely with a modern feel to a country style gite. The pool was big enough for a game of water polo for a 12 person game and the garden was suitable for a good game of cricket and rounders. As three families with 7 children in total it provided us with everything we wanted for a relaxing break.
Would recommend without hesitation and hope to revisit in the future.
Merci Anne and Simon for all your help and advice before and during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing