We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“gorgeous views”
other travellers have booked this property
right on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
right on the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
right on the beach
right on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ardersier, Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
boodie1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“gorgeous views”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

lovely converted property in a pretty village. Paul the owner very friendly, plenty of tips for getting the most out of your stay. Plenty of wildlife to see, we saw dolphins whilst we were there, plus masses of birdlife. Great for children and family if you enjoy beautiful walks, exploring on the beach or bike rides.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the 2 balconies
Liked least: some noise from wooden floors from upstairs flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie T
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic..I can't praise this place enough!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Having rented many holiday aprtments over the years, I can genuinely say that this was the best! The design of the apartment was very clean and simple. It was the attention to detail that makes this place stand out. The kitchen was unusually very well-equipped. Everything was really well thought out. There was washing powder for the washer; ground coffee for the coffee maker; a pint of milk in the fridge when we arrived. Paul, his wife and staff were really friendly and helpful, There are toys, bikes, fishing nets, books and other holiday stuff available to borrow. The standards of cleanliness throughout were very high indeed. Everything was done to make our holiday very easy and enjoyable.

The location in Ardesier was stunning. Literally ten steps to the beach. At low tide you can walk out about 150 meters. A great place for walking, or chilling, lots of rock-pooling and very safe for children. Ardersier was a quiet village with a couple of pubs and two general stores. Food, wine and most of what you will need can be bought in the village. We saw dolphins from Fort George 1.5 miles walk up the beach, but the best views were from the lighthouse at Channory Point, across the bay. Incidentally we found a couple of hours after low tide as the best time to see them. We looked up the tides online.

We travelled by car and stayed for a week. We intend to come back again for long weekends, probably flying to Inverness airport and hiring a car. We loved our stay and would totally recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped, Brilliant attention to detail. Fab location.
Liked least: Slow internet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeDwyer
Hervey Bay QLD Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing spot of the world!!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was an absolute pleasure to be there... The views from my room were breathtaking!!! Paul and Sally are total delights... Highly recommend it... Went there with my sister and am going back to enjoy with my husband... 2 thumbs up!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan J
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing