We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic large cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pump cottage

dining room, woodburner for those cold nights.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining room, woodburner for those cold nights.
pump cottage lounge kitchen fridge,freezer,
dishwasher, microwave. 
electric cooker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
dining room, woodburner for those cold nights.
pump cottage lounge
kitchen fridge,freezer,
dishwasher, microwave. 
electric cooker.
pump cottage lounge
private patio area.
wood burner for those cold nights.
double room with four poster. large wardrobe, dressing table.
twin room
winter time, walk along the river
local market town of Diss with its beautiful  mere
Swan family return every year, ducks and swans turn up everyday at feeding time.
plenty to do in the old seaside town of Southwold, with its beach,peir, quay, shops & walks.
down by the river in springtime.
summer time
off road parking
down by the river 
our garden in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brockdish, Diss, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you for leaving a review Lee, So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and also discovering the unspoilt and beautiful scenery in South Norfolk.
plus your relaxing times in the garden and down by the river.
Its good to know you managed to visit The Kings head, we are so lucky to have a great pub in the village.
It was a pleasure meeting you both, look forward to seeing you again.
with our very best wishes
Jackie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheFerryF...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've been coming here for a long time and we've never been disappointed. It's like our second home, and the perfect place to relax and enjoy the area. Jackie and John are so kind and thoughtful, you couldn't ask for better hosts xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely hosts, there if you need them but otherwise unobtrusive.
Quiet location with extensive garden running down to river.
Accommodation had everything we needed and very comfortable and clean. Only very minor criticism is that we needed lamps on even during the day because it is dark indoors - however others may regard this as a plus because of the age of the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Norfolk. As you mention Pump cottage is 400years old, and grade 2 listed, restricting any alterations and protecting its original features. however there is overhead lighting, wall lights and sidelights if required.
You may of preferred our other cottage the hayloft with high ceilings, patio doors where light pours in.

With our kind regards
John and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boxerbria...
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A home from home & made most welcome by Jackie, John & Rosie. A tranquil setting for a relaxing break.
Returning in August or before if we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Many thanks for your review, it was so nice meeting you all, and so pleased you enjoyed staying in Pump cottage, looking forward to seeing you all in August. Best wishes Jackie, John, Rosie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureencl...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed at Pump cottage several times over the years and have always enjoyed a relaxing comfortable stay. The cottage is dog friendly and very well equipped. The wooded grounds are beautiful and the fishing is good.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for leaving a great review, we always look forward to seeing you all, and so nice to know you have enjoyed your stays over the many years you and your family have been visiting.
we look forward to seeing you in April.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing