We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$159
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$190
US$162
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$152
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 082)
Filter reviews
1 082 results
Traveller rating
651
296
81
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
296
81
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourping pongtraders restaurantfree drinkslarge poolon site restaurantgrassy areabreakfast buffetocean viewgreat poolpool sidecocktail hourshuffle boardlounge chairsfirst flooryogurtplenty of chairs
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 082 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another great stay. Best staff on the beach. And as A bonus Benson the Tiki bar bartender is back. Was there 15 days great food and service in trader's restaurant. Clean large nice pool. And great views of the beach.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Art for your five star review. We are happy to hear that you had another great stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel, food, service, pool, and views. We are glad to hear that you are happy that Benson is back. We hope you will share your experience on social media as we love referrals. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at the Best Western Aku Tiki for a stay-cation and this place is spectacular! Not only where we blown away by the room and pool, but the attached Traders restaurant was awmazing!!!

We got the daily special of lobster rolls and they were the best we ever had. I have eaten lobster rolls from Maryland, and these are 100% better. Chef Jason had brought it out for us and explained the ingredient. Add in the free happy hour and smiling faces of the staff (Kara was our bartender), we were happy!!

We will for sure be coming back here soon for the rooms, pool, and especially the food and drinks!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Timothy for your review. We are very happy to hear that our hotel is spectacular. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel, room, pool, and happy hour. Thank you very much for the kind words about Kara and Jason. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Traders. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice motel, everything was wonderful. Staff was helpful and provided information on local activities. Parking was a little tight but acceptable. View of the beach, ocean, and pool was remarkable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 85ace0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel, location, views, pool, and especially our staff. We hope you will share your experience on social media as we love to have referrals. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed staying here. The rooms could use some updating but it was great for the price. We also loved the on site restaurant. The free breakfast buffet each morning was amazing. We really liked the pool and all the extra activities they offered.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 03jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel, restaurant, breakfast buffet, pool, and activities. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We usually really enjoy our stays at Best Western hotels but this hotel was a disappointment. Not sure why the reviews are so high. We booked directly through the hotel and it was expensive, with a small AARP discount, for such a dingy place. The hallway rug to get to the room was old-looking and dirty, and there were sand puddles throughout. I realize this place is on the beach, but come on. One day there were kids’ items strewn all over the floor when we walked down there. We took the stairs to get to our room because the elevator (only one) was always packed, only to be greeted by a large cockroach on the stairs.

The room was big but the bed skirt on the bed was a wrinkly mess, the fabric under the curtains was full of stains, the (very old) toilet flushed loudly (we could hear our neighbor’s also) yet you had to flush twice, the sink area was small. There was no good place to hang towels since the towel hanger on the door was not there, just two gaping holes (I assume someone stole it) so we hung the towels on the shower curtain holder.

We paid for an ocean view room but weren’t able to enjoy it. There was constant noise on the beach from the huge trucks parading by with their bad music blaring at all hours. We found out too late it was Truck Weekend during the exact time that we stayed. No one at Best Western mentioned it when I made the reservation, or that the beach would be full of trucks. If I had known I wouldn't have booked the room there.

I was not happy that we paid for an oceanfront hotel room and had to get into our car and drive north to Ormond Beach to get away from the boom boom of the monster trucks, just to get to a quieter beach. But the beach was at least nice there. On the way back to the BW we were stuck in bumper-to-bumper traffic.

This was supposed to be a romantic getaway for our anniversary, but it turned out to be anything but.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank needmorevacationdayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. We have a very current pest prevention program in place, I can assure you. We are sorry if the truck weekend was noisy. Our hotel has no affiliation with this event. We have shared your room concerns with our management and housekeeping for further improvement. We do hope you will give us another try on a future visit to Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews