We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for some time away from it all”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aylsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
InSearchO...
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect base for some time away from it all”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here, using it as a great opportunity to both relax and work on a project (the lack of Internet access ended up being a real bonus as it limited distractions!). The converted barn is really homely with lots of stylish finishing touches. There is all you could need to prepare food and drink and the open plan design is excellent. If you decide to venture out, the coast is only a short drive up the road and it's always nice to breathe some sea air before returning to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme C
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable barn conversion, an ideal base for exploring North Norfolk”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really liked the barn, it has a modern style but with a mix of new and retro furniture. It was comfortable and warm.The location a few miles north of Aylsham is good for visits to the North Norfolk coast, several nearby National Trust properties and also handy for Norwich. We used the airport park and ride, the city centre can get very congested. One minor problem was the lack of a freezer, there was one in the store outside but it was not working. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Norfolk at Jerry's Barn

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Steven...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights last week and it was awesome!

Barn was well presented with funky decor, very clean and had everything we needed.

Jane was very welcoming and had tea and biscuits ready for our arrival.

Our party was 2 adults and 1 child (9) so the space was perfect, we might bring our dog next time.

We will definitely be returning soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamien19
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A gem of a place...”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved staying here. The barn is clean, quiet, well located and has all mod cons. It's also stylishly converted and furnished. We travelled to the coast, Houghton Hall, Blickling Estate and enjoyed a BBQ in the courtyard. Perfect - we'll be back! Book - you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location. Stylish conversion.
Liked least: Tricky to find on first day...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franky201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HEAVEN”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Jerry's Barn - Wow this really is a fabulous place, the location, layout and décor and the wet room was just the thing after a long hot summer day on the coast. The double bed was fab, so comfortable .....even with no shutters on the skylights and leaving them open all night we both had the best nights sleep away for a long time - sooooo peaceful we never heard a sound. Jerry greeted us with a warm welcome and told us about the local area, places to walk/eat and we can highly recommend the Erpingham Arms for Sunday Lunch - the Beef was beautifully tender. A short drive to Cromer, Sheringham or just under an hour to Wells Next The Sea. The previous comment about not providing towels was not a problem as Jerry had advised us before we went that it was necessary to bring them with you - which we always prefer anyway. Microwave? That didn't bother us as we don't really use one. All in all we had a fabulous time - Jerry and Jane Thank You for a lovely break from the ratrace that we know as work! Would we recommend AND return ourselves? Without a doubt - you have to see to believe for yourself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wet Room and bed!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing