We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aylsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aammyy198...
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic weekend getaway”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, my partner and I had a really fantastic stay at 'Jerry's barn'. It was superbly decorated with a wonderful rustic yet modern charm. It was cold outside but warm and inviting inside. It is surrounded by scenic Norfolk countryside and within a delightful farmyard setting.
Jerry welcomed us and answered any of our queries before leaving us to it. The kitchen was well equipped and met all of our needs to cook our own meals. There is a log burner which looks delightful but even in January, the barn was lovely and toasty from the heating so we didn't need to light it.
The bed was super comfortable and made for a very good nights sleep.
The beach was only a fifteen minute drive away and a good selection of nice pubs and quaint villages all are nearby.
We will definitely be recommending 'Jerry's barn' to family and friends. We would not think twice about returning on a future trip to Norfolk. We had a very memorable time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and furnishing of the barn.
Liked least: Wi fi access would have been nice but we appreciate it is difficult to get in some parts of the region.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capote715
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural idyll”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I left London after a stressful week hoping for a few nights of relaxation and this property provided that and more. The barn was well appointed and felt luxurious with quirky finishing touches. The hosts were helpful and pleasant and the location was perfect for exploring the coast and surrounding area. I'd definitely stay here again for some peace and quiet as well as some interesting sight seeing on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erink7501...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would definately recommend”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Jerry's Barn for 10 nights in July this year. It was everything we hoped and more. The barn was very comfortable and the location was ideal for exploring Norfolk. Would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
della s
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jerry's barn is just perfect for a peaceful, relaxing holiday in Norfolk”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fantastic holiday in Norfolk whilst staying at Jerry's Barn. The accommodation was just perfect. We felt right at home straight away and would not hesitate to recommend Jerry's barn to others. A very well presented place with everything you need. A wonderful peaceful setting and some great walks right on your doorstep. Never had such a relaxing holiday and we hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The privacy & comfort of the accommodation
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow2fa...
Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay,with cenrtal access to North Norfolk”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The converted barn was finished to a very high standard. Jerry and Jane were the perfect hosts.We found that the location was ideal for travel to Aylsham, Cromer, Holt, Sheringham,
Norwich, and attractions like The Heavy Horse Sanctuary, The Aviation Museum, The Steam Railway from Holt to Sheringham,and many other attractions Towns and Villages.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would resommend Jerry's Barn to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing