We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aylsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Slanteden...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quiet getaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in Jerry's Barn from 29th Dec - 1st Jan as we wanted somewhere to get away for the new year. It didn't disappoint! We were pleasantly surprised by how cosy the barn was especially with all the modern fixtures and fittings. We loved waking up to a view across the fields especially in the wild, wet and windy weather we encountered where it was a nice contrast to be feeling cosy inside!

The barn has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The only thing I could say was missing was towels but we had read previous reviews and taken our own. The kitchen was very well appointed and all the furnishings were to a high standard.

The welcome pack had all the info you'd need and Jerry himself gave us a great intro to the barn and facilities. After that we didn't see him or anyone else on the farm but we enjoyed having the time to ourselves and would have been perfectly comfortable giving him a call if we had needed anything.

We walked over to the Gunton Arms one day which in nicer weather would be a gorgeous walk although we got very wet and windswept. Be wary of the routes shown on google maps as it directed us to a private road through Gunton Park which we couldn't take, so we ended up doubling back on ourselves resulting in a 2 hour walk in total!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfy bed and snuggly duvet and pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning! Take me back to Jerry's Barn.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Pulling up to Jerry's barn I knew we'd made the right choice. Set back off the main road down a country lane the converted barn is the perfect place to spend a romantic, tranquil weekend away.
The barn itself if completely beautiful with so much thought gone into the refurbishment,
tastefully mixing old and new.

There's an info pack with things to do in the area, how to use the wood burner and a little gift on arrival - it's the small touches that makes Jerry's barn extra
special. The kitchen has absolutely everything you need (apart from a freezer so don't take anything frozen!).

I would highly recommend it for a cosy weekend away. Loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1968ajs
Milton Keynes
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Bolthole”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A great place to stay and get away. Easy access from the main road, but far enough away not to know it is there.
Excellent facilities and made to feel very welcome with a bottle of wine and fresh milk in the fridge (just what the doctor ordered!).
A very peaceful place with good access to the North Norfolk coast.
Well equipped rental, very clean and allows you to relax without a care in the world.
Access to the mezzanine bedroom is via a spiral staircase, so if mobility is an issue please bear this in mind. Make sure you take your own towels as these are not supplied.
Don't let either of these put you off though, we found a great place to escape to and re-establish the art of conversation!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: not a lot really!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumble981
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace, quiet and comfort”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I was looking for somewhere to get a break, have peace and quiet and comfort, which is exactly what I got in this gorgeous barn. The cross of modern/vintage decor and furnishings are a lovely touch and give a great feeling. I arrived to be greeted by Jerry, who showed me the important things in the barn, namely a bottle of wine and a jug of milk, tea bags and shortbread biscuits!
I enjoyed the quiet comfort and had a lovely stay! I hope to go back with friends in the future and would highly recommend to everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelle...
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
“the stay was absolute great”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We a couple staied for 4 days in jerry's barn and were absolutely happy that we could have it so spontanously. Everything was there we had all to start a day and wine in the fridge, much more than one can expect. We came over from switzerland and first staied in hotels or b&b but in he barn it was like a real holiday, very calm and totally relaxing. Everthing is so uesful and nice arranged ! We only can recomend it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just everything
Liked least: nothing, it is just perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing