We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OMG - What an amazing holiday caravan”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saltcoats, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlanChav
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“OMG - What an amazing holiday caravan”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

OMG.. what a great place to stay!! This is our 2nd stay In Trixie, we had forgotten how good it was until we returned this year, what a fantastic stay we had, it's very difficult to improve on perfection but Therese has somehow managed it !! a lovely caravan, lots of lovely places to sit and chill in the grassy areas. We had such a lovely Time
.
The pool was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the entire park. Therese even offered to wash our beach towels for us, how good is that for service!! This is a perfect retreat if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in Scotland. There are lots of places to visit in the area, with Tesco, Morrison’s, Sainsbury only a couple mins away by car with nice restaurants overlooking the beach, & right next to the caravan park is a great bustling town with great bars restaurants & shops. We will be back again, what a great time we all had.

We spent the most beautiful 14 days in your Caravan. Your caravan is excellent, with brilliant location (very close to the beach and sea and the train station). The staff was very friendly, always ready to help us. The caravan was very clean (new soaps, new shampoos and also the towels and bed sheets). The food at the bistro was PERFETTO. ;) We highly recommend this caravan park to everyone :). Thank you for the best holiday in our lives.

Alan & Chaviva & 4 kids & 2 dogs , .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leann2
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found the caravan very clean and tidy. The location was great and very quiet. The only con is that the caravan is an much older caravan and that is easy to see. I found the caravan a little drafty. But on a whole I would return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: Toilet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Have never received any complaints re seating, it is a caravan after all, I personally cleaned the fridge and can assure you there was no packet of salami under the door ,perhaps you brought it with you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megan F
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Decent for what we paid”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very helpful lady, who was more than happy to help. The caravan was in an ideal location to visit Arran, and Saltcoats beach was lovely. However, the caravan was slightly untidy when we arrived, we had to hoover, wash the pots we wanted to use and wipe down all the surfaces. Good selection of games and the TV worked fine, but unfortunately the click lighter to light the grill had stopped working prior to our arrival so we had to buy another, and the oven was dated. Apart from that we had a lovely stay, so thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanChav
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best holiday home for the perfect holiday of your life”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The holiday home was located in the most beautiful caravan park minutes from the beach. An amazing swimming pool and play area for kids and teenagers. The home was easy to find with ample parking right by its front door, and a few minutes from the washing machine and dryer. The home was full equipment with oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, toilet, shower, TV, kettle and pots and pans. All we needed was to enjoy ourselves. We had a blast – Thank You :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is right on the beach
Liked least: we hated having to leave and go back home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing