We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$69
Booking.com
TravelocityUS$69
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
15
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lions club club facilities visited chail mandi pal balconies singh comfort amenities mountains property hospitality view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We had our lions club mandi gobindgarh greater board meeting here .Ambience of the property with chiled weather makes memorable time for all our lion members
Food was quite good and Rooms are well mantained with each room has its own private balcony .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 269pulkitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Very nice location and good hospitality. Children can enjoy fully as the resort has got games zone. Nice place to visit specially with families. Having swimming pool, ground as well as other indoor games. Food quality is also nice.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mdsutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

We went to this place from 2nd to 6th Jan 2021. We were four families with children and senior citizens, a total of 18 members. According to me honestly one chooses a place when going with family on following criteria:
1. Comfort
2. Facilities
3. Food
Coming to our experience, it is a beautiful property newly built with all modern amenities. The rooms are well equipped with heating facilities to make it cosy and giving the required comfort and ease. Talking about facilities, the common room has all indoor board games which kept our children engaged. First time I saw them getting out of gadgets and enjoying playing various games. Now about the food, the buffet menu had all the preparation catering to different taste buds and above all it was delicious. The chef went all the way out to accommodate our special requests

Last but not the least the hospitality was amazing. The entire staff is very courteous. The best part was both Mr. Amrit Pal and Mr.Ankur Anand were at the resort to make the experience just to say “wonderful”

We wish them all the best for the efforts and endeavours. Hope to visit the property again in future as well.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank atulg712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

I paid about INR 8064 for one night at this property. Since we were travelling with a dog we opted for the premium cottage. This amount includes approx INR 700 for breakfast (for one person).
When you pay an hefy amount such as this you expect certain comfort in the room which was missing. The rooms weren't centrally air conditioned. We were provided with a normal room heater which would trip if we changed the settings from "warm" to "hot". If the temperature dips to minus at night one would expect their room to be cozy and warm.
The hot water supply was not 24 hrs instead there was a geyser which took a lot of time to heat up.

Breakfast was a buffet and it was mostly cold. They served tasteless idlis in such cold temperatures. Everyone knows idlis are best prepared in hotter climatic conditions.
Overall breakfast was not worth 700 rs and neither was the room.

Being an avid traveller i usually travel to the hills for some peace and quiet. There was loud music playing in the hotel till late night. It was such a disappointment!

This place might be good for people with kids and crowd who likes to disturb the peace with "honey singh" songs.

The bathroom had an opaque glass without curtains towards the outside and the room. Well, your entire naked body shape can be seen through the glass. The architecture makes no sense.
There weren't even any drawers next to the bed side table, i couldn't find place to put my stuff.
The only pros were that it was great for my dog as there was open space and a balcony. There was good amount of parking space too. Another plus was that they had a back up generator incase the power went off.

I wouldn't pay more than 4k or 5k for a night at this place. Even the hospitality wasn't too great!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mjamwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Visited Chail for 3 days between 26th-29th December 2020 with family. This was a new property, so was a bit skeptical considering we could find very less, but good reviews online. However, we weren't dissapointed at all! As soon as we entered the property, we were welcomed by a huge lawn overseeing the mountains, cute huts that faced the best view of Chail and oh-so delicious Indian meals! The cherry on top was the snowfall on 27th night, which led to a beautiful white morning. We had so much fun playing in the snow at the resort itself. The resort also has other playroom amenities both for kids and adults. So rest assured, this place is like an all-in-one pitstop which you don't want to miss during your stay at Chail!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sneha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews