We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4-5 stars hotel combining excellent beach and high mountain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We visited this hotel a group of 34 people, all friends, on the occasion of my husband's birthday. The hotel offers much more than 4 stars service. The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated. Very clean and warm (winter). The hotel offers many choices of lounges, some of them with fireplace, which makes it also an excellent choice for winter stays, although it is placed by the beach of the excellent Olimpiaki Akti, at the foot of Mt. Olympus. The spa is very good, offering two pools with water massage and a waterfall, sauna and massage. The restaurant is excellent, the same the breakfast. On Saturdays evenings there is live music by Fausto, with a big repertoire. The hotel is ideal both for summer and winter. The sea water in the area is very clean and when someone has a car can have numerous choices. Moreover Mt. Olympus, the highest mountain in Greece is just 10 km. away, which offers many different options for trekking, hiking, even climbing. Our stay was excellent all in all. In the winter time they have excellent offers while on summer it is quite expensive.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 11hella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017

A really nice and modern hotel.Located near Thessaloniki (about an hour). Just close to Olympus mountain (the highest mountain in Greece) and very close to the archaeological destinations Vergina ( ancient capital of Macedonia) and Dion.It should be the pride of the region. The rooms are large with very comfortable beds. The staff very polite and helpful. Breakfast is quite good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbreadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We staid 2 nights at the Villa for 250 Euro/night, but we had an open fire place and our own little pool outside (which we did not use since it was too cold) and a whirlpool inside the villa. Since it was over newyears we just wanted the luxary and we stayed the family. The villa was extraordinary and the service was really good in the place, no complaints from us. The food was exceptionally good and they have a place for the kids to hang out and meet other kids. You can go into a hammam, its like an indoor bath with Sauna, you can book it and enter with your family. Its close to the beach, the compound has direct access and you it has a nice view to the Mount Olymp, kind of like a 20 Minutes drive away. We definatley recommend this place. If the villa is to fancy there are nice rooms available too.

Room Tip: Well, if you have a room you can choose either the montains or the ocean, you can not have both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This place is very comforting and luxury. We got a good price as we were there out of season. We spoiled ourselves with a room with Jacuzzi and private swimming pool, it was very beautiful. The place is right at the sea, and as it was quiet we had also a wonderful time at the beach, which is also very nice. You are very close to Mount Olympus for nice walks. Breakfast was good.

The place is clean, staff friendly, all in all it was a great place to stay being close to Mount Olympus.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lamochillina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We came only for a spa usage.
The spa located inside this hotel and is private room with beautiful small pool, strong jacuzzi streams and waterfall.
Also there is a nice hamam.
We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
1.2 km away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only
4.1 km away
Olympian Bay
Olympian Bay
#3 of 11 in Leptokarya
100 reviews
5.4 km away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Cronwell Platamon Resort
6.2 km away
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
#2 of 7 in Litochoro
508 reviews
15.7 km away
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
#1 of 4 in Neoi Poroi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa

Address: Plaka Litochorou | Pieria, Litochoro 601 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range: R1 024 - R2 694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litohoro Resort Villas Hotel Litochoro
Litohoro Resort Villas And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing