We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$186
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Booking.com
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$186
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
222
230
45
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
230
45
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. the room was very spacious and we had a great view from our room overlooking the street and ocean. the room was very clean and the staff were very helpful and nice. The town itself is so beautiful. The hotel was walking distance to the town and to the beach and was in a central location. Will definately be back to this beautiful town and will stay here at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Berny0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelasrocas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Hi Berny0810,

First of all I want to thank you that you take some minutes in letting your review in this website.

We are very glad to know that your stay was fulfilled and that you rally enjoyed of our beaituful town.

We hope to see you again

Regards,

Celia
Community manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Excellent one night stay...difficult to say anything negative! Friendly and helpful check in..dog friendly...very comfortable room with nice views to the coast. Not too far to walk to town with its plentiful bars , tapas, and restaurants. Lovely town to visit.
WiFi good ...parking good..very good breakfast and coffee! Would stay again.

Room tip: Room with views to sea!
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K2683GRlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelasrocas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Hi K2683GRIc,

First of all I want to thank you that ypu take some minutes in letting your review in this website.

We are very glad to know that your stay was fulfilled and we hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Celia

Community manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in a prime position and has some nice facilities. However, it has little character or charm

For example, all the receptionists we encountered were capable but we didn’t see the glint of a smile from any of them

Also, don’t be fooled by getting an envelope holding the key card that talks about the buffet breakfast, along with the free mini bar. The breakfast is not included and we were charged twelve euros each for it

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cutleros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

At the end of a 6 week holiday, this was our last night in Spain after driving from the 77+ miles Malaga area.

our room was bright and spacious with efficient aircon and was well equipped.

We had our evening meal in the hotel after the weather changed for the worst and we saw rain for the first time in 6 weeks. The service was good, the food excellent and the price sensible.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank shanagarry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelasrocas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Hi shangarry2018

First of all I want to thank you that you take some minutes in letting your review in this website

We are very glad to know that your stay was fulfilled and we hope to see you again

Kind regards

Celia
Community manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

We stayed here for one night while walking the Camino Norte booked through Macs Adventures.
Our room was excellent, large and airy with a great bathroom. It had loads of space and felt quite luxurious with views two ways towards the coast. It was only a very short walk from the lovely beach promenade.
We ate in the cafeteria in the evening and the food was very good and plentiful just right for hungry walkers. The buffet breakfast provided a good choice, no cooked but plenty of other options.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelasrocas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Hi Bob E,

First of all I want to thank you that you take some minutes in letting your review in this website.

We are very glad to know that your stay was fulfilled and that you really enjoyed the sea wiews and our beautiful village

We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Celia
Community manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews