We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Lol.travel
ZenHotels.com
US$184
View deal
Trip.comUS$186
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
222
230
45
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
230
45
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

We arrived very late and Edwardo looked after us very well. Thank you. The bedroom with a balcony was one of the best views ever. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast delicious. All the main areas were clean and bright. The bathroom in the bedroom was a bit tired, and it’s a long time since I’ve had to use a step into shower/bath!
Towels for the beach are supplied, great idea.
Parking on the street was free until the 15/6
We had a great holiday, thank you

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jmltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelasrocas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Hi jmltravellers,

First of all I want to thank you that you take some minutes in letting your review in this website

We are very glad to know that your stay here was fulfilled and that you really enjoyed

We hope to see you again

kind regards

Celia
Community manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Our trip was via Britannia Ferries from Portsmouth. We were pleasantly surprised by our hotel and really enjoyed our 5 night stay. The hotel was extremely well run, the room service was excellent and the restaurant was well up to standard. Would not hesitate to recommend it to everyone.

Room tip: Front facing rooms seem to be best.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rogandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelasrocas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Hi rogandmel,

First of all I want to thank you that you take some minutes in letting your review in this website.

We are very pleased to know that your stay was fulfilled and that you really enjoyed in our restaurant

We hope to see you again,

Regards

Celia
Community manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

We visited this hotel last week as part of our trip with Hemmings Coaches. We arrived at 8.10 and were quickly checked in. The porters dealt with our cases while we went for our meal which was a set meal. We enjoyed the wine which was supplied with our meal and had more than our allotted quarter of a bottle. We then ordered the next day's meal being given 3 choices. We found the room spacious with a bath and shower and there was a coffee machine which also provided boiling water for tea. Breakfast was plentiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice. We had very little spare time but we did manage to walk to the nearby beach and to the harbour along the promenade. We would have liked to have stayed longer.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linny12608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelasrocas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Hi Linny12608,

First of all I want to thank you that you take some minutes in letting your review in this webiste

Every year we receive guests from Hemming coaches and for us it is very important to know that your stay is fulfilled and you really enjoyed in all the services we offered.

We hope to see you again as individual guest or as a part of a group

Regards

Celia
Community manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Stopped for one night while walking the Camino del Norte.

Location is great. Room was huge and beds very comfortable.

The design is a bit dated but everything was clean.

The service overall is a bit old fashioned and does not give a very modern image of the hotel but maybe this was my impression.

We were lucky to have some space to sit, unwind and drink wine with great sea views from our room.

Not to mention the village of Castro Urdialès, beautiful with plenty of bars, outside terraces and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelasrocas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Rocas Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Hi Supermercado,

First of all I want to thank you that you take some minutes in letting your review in this website

We are very glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and for sure we take note about your comments related to the design and the service overall

Every year we do different changes in order to improve and your opinions are very important

Kind regards,

Celia
Community manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

We were very pleased to find this quiet (off season)seaside resort hotel and had a reasonably priced meal the night before sailing back to UK from Bilbao ferryport. A very pleasant walk along the prom to the town centre and we might some day stay two nights to explore the town.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Horace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews