We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Always good; now getting better

The Tramway has always been a good blend of something for everyone, young or old; interested in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JZ731
via mobile
Pleasant morning tram ride

Parked at Colyton where there was a small car park but plenty of spaces. On the day of my visits... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
149stuartc
,
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1 623 reviews
  
Reviews (1 623)
Filter reviews
1 623 results
Traveller rating
1 135
393
62
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 135
393
62
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top deck colyton station polar express north pole day ticket return journey bird life wading birds axe valley magical experience tram driver nature reserve great ride level crossing nice trip alongside the river father christmas
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 1 623 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Lovely day out on a quaint reminder of Britain's tramway heritage. This is a tram line based on an old railway branch line, and was a wonderfully nostalgic day out. Fortunately the sun shone so we got the full benefit of the lovely open top cars. An added benefit was that, as they are rebuilding the station in Seaton, the boarding point for the cars meant that we went right through the depot, normally out of bounds to passengers, so we saw the whole fleet of lovely traditional trams.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank tonydallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton T, Manager at Seaton Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We caught the tram from Colyton into Seaton and did a return journey. Great way to see the countryside, tide was out so plenty of birds on the mudflats.

We did the return trip and enjoyed a cream scone (very tasty) at the old station.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank CEJUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton T, Manager at Seaton Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018
Google Translation

We're glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a lovely trip with great views over the nearby estuary and bird reserve. At the time we travelled the opening of the new terminal station in Seaton was imminent which will be a welcome addition to the facilities. At the far end of the line there looks to be an interesting option to visit Colytown but we ran out of time and had to limit ourselves to the buffet on the station - which was very nice. I felt the price of £10 per adult (no reduction for seniors) was a little high as the journey is only about 20mins each way

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton T, Manager at Seaton Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for visiting Seaton Tramway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We spent a couple of hours having a look at the depot and on the tram, the new terminal is opening in a few days, so until then you can catch the free shuttle bus to the depot where the tram starts, we walked, about 10 minutes, could do with a few more signs to show the way, cost is £10 each well worth every penny, a great few hours, staff very friendly, saw loads of birds along the estuary, this is a must to visit

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank NoahBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton T, Manager at Seaton Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

If taking a break or just visiting this is a MUST. The new tram terminus is very modern and in contrast the trams take you back in time along a fantastic line beside the estuary to the lovely little village of Colyton. Food and drink available at the "Station" is also very good.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AnglianCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton T, Manager at Seaton Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews