We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
26
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee lounge large roundabout large shower room excellent value for money beamish museum restaurant next door business trip reception staff stayed here two nights comfortable bed car park pazzo heating waitress
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Booked in for 2 nights but will definitely be coming back. The room was a good size and very clean as was the bathroom. Nice white towels. We did notice a stain on the carpet which we pointed out as there was a charge for staining the carpet.
Bed very comfortable and the room was quiet. One thing - would a suitcase stand be a good idea?
We took advantage of the Steak Night offer at the adjoining restaurant and that offer plus the 10% off for staying at Hotel 52 made it a very cheap evening but the food was delicious. We also ate there the following evening and again had a lovely meal.
Breakfast on both days was excellent with the eggs being cooked freshly to order.
All the Staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful - Receptionists, waiting staff
A real delight and it was so handy for the bus to Beamish which was an added plus.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed here with other members of our extended family. The reception staff, Natasha and Jaz were so friendly and helpful when we arrived and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was spotless and had a small kitchen area which we would have made good use of had we been staying longer. The restaurant next door was equally as good with friendly, efficient staff and good food. We will definitely make this our first choice of places to stay when we are in the area again. I did suggest suggest that they put non slip mate in the showers as the shower floor was very slippery.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Cheerful helpful check in Staff - well appointed rooms - everything a value for money establishment should be & more! Immaculate en-suite room- great nights sleep in most comfortable bed. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 285DavidF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Manager at Hotel 52, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Hi David,
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review! We are glad you liked our rooms and had a comfortable nights sleep. We do hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Hotel 52

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely overnight B&B here whilst attending a wedding at a nearby wedding venue. It was 5 minutes away from the venue by taxi, if that. Modern and clean, the staff couldn’t have done more to help. Nice art work in rooms and corridors. Breakfast was spot on. Thank you. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 831clives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Manager at Hotel 52, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Clive,
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review. We appreciate all of your comments and are happy to hear our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your breakfast! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind Regards
Hotel 52

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Easy to find , free parking , very convenient driving up from lincolnshire just off A1. Friendly helpful staff. Extremely clean, warm. Rooms were good size , spotless bathroom. Breakfast more than adequate , didn’t need lunch ! Would recommend this as brilliant base to explore Beamish and cragside , Bamburgh beach , castle . Great value for money !!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank deedeelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Manager at Hotel 52, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi deedeelow,
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review. We appreciate all of your comments and are glad to hear you were happy with your rooms, our staff and breakfast. We do hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind Regards
Hotel 52

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews