We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and lots of space for families.”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage setting with River Spey to one side and Mill Lade on eastern boundary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage setting with River Spey to one side and Mill Lade on eastern boundary
Entrance from B970 between Boat of Garten and Coylumbridge The sheltered patio with lovely aspect toward the Abernethy Nature Reserve
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
The cottage setting with River Spey to one side and Mill Lade on eastern boundary
Entrance from B970 between Boat of Garten and Coylumbridge
The sheltered patio with lovely aspect toward the Abernethy Nature Reserve
Views of the Abernethy Hills and Cairngorms with lovely walks toward Loch Garten
Relax in the comfortable sitting room and enjoy the log fire and peaceful surroundings
Spacious dining / family room with second T V and seating area
Well appointed and equipped kitchen and utility with all appliances
Large twin bedded room with space for extra beds / cot if required
Bathroom with over bath shower.  Additional shower room within cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
dondon07
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great location and lots of space for families.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location is idea. It is close enough to Aviemore to make it easy to get some essentials but far enough that you are away from any big town. Great house for families and great central location for all that Aviemore, Speyside and the surrounding areas have. One improvement could be the addition of wifi. I know this is a plus for some but for me access to the outside world would have been perfect (mobile signal is weak but good enough for a phone call).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dick800
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well equipped cottage in a delightful setting.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is positioned on a quiet road with off road parking. There is a lawned area and garden overlooking fields which was appreciated by all. The kitchen and utility area were well equipped. The beds were comfortable. All in all I and my friends were very pleased with our choice.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in February for an outdoorsy holiday. The cottage is lovely set against a back drop of beautiful mountains. It is a 15 minute drive from the Cairngorm Mountain, so absolutely ideal for skiing. It is also only 10 minutes from Aviemore, but it is well in the countryside with fields and greenery on all sides. The cottage is also a great location for mountain biking. There is a plethora of forest trails and tracks within 500 meters of the cottage's front door.

The cottage itself is spacious, easily accommodating 6 adults with room to spare. The kitchen is modern and very well equipped, whilst the rest of the cottage is quaint and rustic (but has central heating so you can enjoy the best of both worlds!).
From the upstairs landing there is a lovely view of the River Spey. There was lots of little nice touches left by the owner such as leaving the central heating on for when we arrived, leaving dishwasher tablets etc in the kitchen and providing each room with a fan heater (which were never used due to the central heating). Phone signal is limited but you really don't need phones when you are in this place, as there so much to do and the scenery is so breathtaking!

I am struggling to find anything to fault this place with. On bit of advice is make sure you bring your own towels. All correspondence with the owner was friendly and quickly answered. On previous trips to Aviemore we have stayed in Chalets which have always been very cramped and no where near as good as this cottage. Next time we are this area of Scotland we will definitely be staying again. I can't recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agneta H
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing