We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stop whilst exploring the area”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax with all the comforts of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with all the comforts of home
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Relax with all the comforts of home
Fully equipped kitchen
Awake refreshed, ready for a new adventure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kunder201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stop whilst exploring the area”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great stay at this lodge. We booked it for the children's half term week so we could go skiing. Luckily the weather was good to us and we enjoyed 5 days skiing. The lodge is situated 5 miles from Avimore and about 10-12 mile from the mountains. If you are looking for a family friendly pub with a good atmosphere I would recommend the Bridge in Avimore. Also the pizza restaurant is great value for money. In Boat if Garton there are two places to eat and we tried both. If I am honest Anderson's is lovely and well worth a visit. We did not have the best experience in the other place which was the boat hotel. This was due to a two and half hour wait for food. They were extremely sorry and gave us a couple of free drinks, so not all bad! We really appreciated the location of the lodge it is in such a beautiful area... We even had a trip to loch ness which is about 45 minutes away. There is so much to do in the area in all seasons. Douglas who owns the caravan is wonderful, any questions you have he will answer quickly and in detail. The caravan Is clean, cosy and has everything you need including a lovely little food hamper to get you started.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and for staying at our lodge, and taking such good care of it. Sounds like you had a busy week and got to see lots. Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewfO8...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful 'home from home'”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the Osprey Lodge. Clear, hassle-free exchanges of emails with the owners beforehand to finalise all the details. Great attention to detail with the facilities in the lodge, actively taking on board customer comments (for example I'd spotted a small fold-away stool in the bathroom; no good for my teenagers but a lovely touch for families with younger children - perusing the guest book I noticed that previous guests with young children had suggested a stool). This matched exactly my experience (were had an extended stay and the option of clean bedding was offered half-way through a our stay -superb customer service and attention to detail).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome pack
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. As you have cleverly spotted we do everything we can to ensure our guests have everything they need, it means so much to us. I'm glad you had a lovely holiday - we hope to see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodCHSFPR...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay, in a fantastic lodge.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just finished a great week at the osprey lodge, a lovely welcome food pack to start you off on your arrival. The accommodation was excellent everything you need, so thanks for having us, definitely see you again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to accommodating you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Burleigh Waters, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean & very well presented”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Accomadation as described on trip advisor. Very well presented and well stocked with everything required for relaxing holiday. Basic supplies well appreciated. Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms excellent plenty of hot water. Only complaint as mentioned by other guests is lack of Wi Fi (free or otherwise) Al;l in all excellent value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property as described
Liked least: Lack of Wi Fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you John for your great review, John. I'm so glad everything at Osprey Lodge was to your satisfaction (except for the wifi - I will look into this issue to see if it is possible to have it installed, as I appreciate it's a pain not having it). We would be delighted if you chose to stay at Osprey lodge again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooch306
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A home away from home in a beautful & peaceful setting”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and our six year old daughter stayed here for a week during the October holidays. Having not stayed in a caravan / static home since I was a child myself I was slightly hesitant as to how we would all fair . Any concerns we did have were gone the minute we arrived. This place is just so lovely and truly a home away from home. Andrea and Chris have gone out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The caravan was spotlessly clean, is modern,and fully equipped with gas central heating and all mod cons. The welcome hamper was such a nice touch and the wine went down a treat! This really is a beautiful part of the country and we were so lucky that the weather was on our side. We are looking forward to returning next year. Thanks again, L, A and A xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Sometimes it was tricky getting a mobile signal but this wasn't a real problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
I'm delighted you and your family had such a great holiday and you were happy with your accommodation. We do strive to give our guests everything they need, so to hear it pleases us so much. Thanks for posting such a lovely review. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing