We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waun Wyllt B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$200
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thomas Arms(Llanelli)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryncoch Farm(Llanelli)
US$100
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$111
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$83
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$93
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (48)
    Filter reviews
    48 results
    Traveller rating
    34
    9
    1
    0
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    34
    9
    1
    0
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe pubone nightevening meal and breakfaststeakaccommodation
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 48 reviews
    Reviewed 17 April 2018

    We have just returned from a weekend at the Waun Wyllt.

    What a great experience. Extremely professional, friendly and helpful staff, a superb room with everything you could need, a bar with a good selection of quality beer and an evening meal that wouldn't have been out of place in a top class restaurant.

    We wouldn't hesitate to come back if we were ever in the area again and I would recommend the Waun Wyllt to anyone looking for a place to stay whilst visiting South Wales.

    Dave & Wendy.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank DazDavey2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

    Visited this accommodation many times last year and the year before always had a fabulous welcome we are a group of 15/20 people and fair play to keith the previous owner we took the five rooms that waun wyllt had and in fairness to the manager put the rest of our gang in a hotel down the road and even arranged transportation and in return we spent the evening in the inn and spent a lot of money but was very disappointed this time we all went to book and was told by the new management/staff that if we are 20 people we would have to book our own hotel it is such a silly thing to do as we are all big drinkers and would have spent a lot of money bad on you new management

    Thank Glenys M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

    I had a one night stay here as I was due to work in Llanelli.
    The accommodation is in a separate building to the rear of the pub building and the rooms are really lovely. The welcome from staff was very warm (and genuine), they even made sure I could have some fresh lemon for a hot drink as I was full of a cold!
    Both my evening meal and breakfast were good.
    Wifi worked well which did allow me to work.

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    Thank Jennifer H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Emilia M, General Manager at Waun Wyllt B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

    Thank you for your comments, hope you recovered from your cold and that we see you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    A TripAdvisor Member
    21
    Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile



    Had dinner here last night. It was relaxed, the staff more that helpful and friendly and the food amazing the staff go above and beyond to provide and excellent dinner service. I have been on several occasions so was surprised to see the recent bad reviews. My advise, try it for yourself. This place is going from strength to strength. Keep up the good work guys, not many places like this around, would defiantly visit again again and again, amazing place !

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Emilia M, General Manager at Waun Wyllt B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

    Thank you

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay with friendly staff, excellent food and a cracking breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. We will be back with the rest of the family. Well done to Josh on his first day serving breakfast and many thanks to Abbey and the staff for their friendly and welcoming service.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank sexton2015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Emilia M, General Manager at Waun Wyllt B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

    Josh did very well, thank you for your patience with him. See you all again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews