We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect week in a lovely luxury apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
The view West from the private balcony, Worms head and the Gower peninsula in the distance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view West from the private balcony, Worms head and the Gower peninsula in the distance.
The view East from the private balcony. Enjoy the quiet beach and coastal walk. Smart, stylish and very comfortable.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The view West from the private balcony, Worms head and the Gower peninsula in the distance.
The view East from the private balcony. Enjoy the quiet beach and coastal walk.
Smart, stylish and very comfortable.
Unobstructed sea views through every window.
Relax in style.
Superbly equipped kitchen, you will need nothing more.
Main bathroom.
Main bathroom.
en-suite shower room.
Master bedroom with King size bed.
The second bedroom can be two singles or a super-king. Let us know what you need.
Stunning views.
Machynys Beach directly in front of the apartment on a busy day.
Machynys Bay.
Machynys Bay.
Burry Port Beach.
The stunning working Harbour of Burry Port.
Burry Port harbour.
Pony Trekking at Pembrey country park.
Sandy Water Park just a 20 minute walk away.
Beautiful sunsets.
Just sit and watch the sunset.
When you open your eyes in the morning.
Enjoy your stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MidlandsT...
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A perfect week in a lovely luxury apartment!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

Beach View at Machynys Bay is situated in a quiet area on the sea front. The apartment is on the third floor and has a fantastic view of the estuary. The first thing that struck us when we walked through the front door, was how clean the whole property was! It has been recently decorated and was fitted out with excellent quality fixtures and fittings, I particularly enjoyed the ‘fitted’ bean to cup coffee machine! Patio furniture was provided on the balcony, which we used for an evening drink whilst looking out to sea. The bedroom had a lovely comfortable bed and good storage. We used the two bicycles that were made available for guests to use, to cycle on the Welsh coastal path which passes the front of the apartment, we covered 10 miles of nearly level combined cycle / footpath without having to cross a road. We had good weather, didn’t need the heating, in fact we had the balcony doors open most of the time, enjoying the sunshine in total comfort. There is a good sized Lidl, a golf course and Llanelli railway station within easy walking distance of the apartment. The accommodation really was first class, perhaps the best that we have stayed in thus far. We will be returning, a really relaxing holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you both for a lovely review. We are grateful you've taken the time to share your thoughts and experiences. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Kind regards
The Team at Beachview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

Beach View is a lovely well appointed and excellently maintained apartment in a new development. The welcome and 'welcome pack' were both excellent, the beds comfy, quiet location - all perfect and I immediately booked again for two future stays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thanks again for choosing Beachview for your future stay. We are really looking forward to welcoming you again
Best wishes
All the Team at Beachview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avriljayn...
West Wittering
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet sanctuary with stunning sea views”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

One of the most important things when staying away from home is having a good nights sleep. We have rented three of the other properties available previously in the Bwlch Y Gwynt area but the fantastic oak bed in this apartment is the best we have ever slept in. We stayed from 23/12 -01/01 specifically to just have some quiet time together over the festive period in an area that we have grown to love. Giovanni kindly suggested to us an earlier check in time, met us for 12:30 and we completed the handover. We also appreciated the cava, mulled wine and Ferrero Rocher that had been left for us as a welcome gift. This thoughtfully early check in gave us plenty of time to settle in, unpack and then do some food shopping before darkness fell. Even when the weather is not too good there is still plenty to see from the patio window at this time of year. Apart from the amazing tide flowing in and out, there are plenty of joggers, cyclists and dog walkers to espy as the millennium path is immediately below. We did have one sunny morning when I sat on the patio drinking coffee for an hour or so which reminds me to tell you about the great bean to cup coffee machine. Real freshly ground coffee literally with no effort at a touch of a button. We were so very sad to leave as the apartment really did feel like our home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your views. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would proudly love to welcome you both back in the future
Kindest regards
The Team at Beachview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbbaby201...
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic apartment - location, cleanliness and attention to detail could not be bettered. Perfect for a peaceful, relaxing break. Friendly, helpful owners. Would thoroughly recommend and would certainly return.
One thing should be mentioned; the apartment may not be suitable for the infirm as it is on the top floor - so lots of stairs!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to put a review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to Beachview Machynys. We do have the best views in the block which does attract a lot of stairs but they are worth it once you're up. There are a few ground floor apartments available in this area which would suit less mobile visitors such as Tides Reach and Awel Y Don, we look forward to welcoming you to Machynys again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in their apartment for a week in May 2017, 2 adults and 2 children. The views in the apartment were amazing and my children loved having a beach to explore literally on the doorstep which we made good use of every evening when we mostly had it to ourselves. The apartment had everything we needed and the owners were very helpful although we had no need for anything else during our stay. The location is very handy for lots of day trips around the gower and the beacons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Hello, we are so very pleased you made use of the lovely doorstep beach and you enjoyed your stay in Machynys. We would love to welcome you again should you find yourself in South Wales again.
Kind Regards
The Team at Beachview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing