We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotlessly clean , modern, comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Proud to be gold members of the Carmarthenshire Tourism Association
A glorious Winter sunset from the terrace
Machynys Golf Course
Millennium Coastal Path
Toboggan run at Pembrey Country Park
Ffos Las Racecourse
Penclacwydd Wetland Centre
Cefn Sidan beach
Cefn Sidan beach
Three Cliffs Bay - The Gower
Burry Port Harbour
Kidwelly Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
seb024
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean , modern, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A warm friendly welcome from Sian who explained all about the apartment to us. The welcome pack of basics plus a bottle of wine, is always welcome after a long journey.
Lovely costal views from property with direct access onto the Millennium Coastal Path via steps.
Many dog walkers on the beach . Llanelli has two interesting museums Llanelli House and Park Howard Museum showing the history of the town and its pottery. This was very well displayed and is not very well advertised in the town. The park is lovely. We also visited the National Botanic Gardens. Cardigan County museum and the remains of Carmarthen Castle in Carmarthen. Kidwelly Castle is well worth a visit - discounted if you have an English Heritage Card but do wrap up warm as it is in a very chilly spot. Evening walks along the Millennium Costal Path ensure a good nights sleep. It was very quiet and peaceful when we were there but it was out of season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness was exceptional
Liked least: I had to buy a new kitchen knife because the one provided was blunt
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the welcome basket and that you made the most of what the area has to offer. I'm sure other travellers will appreciate your advice and information regarding the local area and its attractions. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving it all behind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Waw...what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and indeed, for the lovely 'Thank You' card which you left for us at the apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the welcome basket. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don. Diolch Yn Fawr. Thank you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CourtneyM...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!! Would love to go back.”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here over New Years Eve and the place was amazing, we were greeted with a welcome basket full of treats. The place was so clean and really modern, would love to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
"Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the welcome basket. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanlyness and location
Liked least: bed size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
"You are most welcome and many thanks for your extremely positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found all the information helpful and interesting. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew N
1 review
“The best Christmas for years!”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We booked for 3 nights over Christmas. A very warm welcome from Sian with a lovely welcome pack and even the kettle was on! We were planning to cook a full Christmas day dinner and found the kitchen extremely well equipped. The rest of the apartment was gorgeous, clean and bright and very very comfortable which was just as well as with Storm Eva raging outside meant we couldn't go outside even if we wanted! Gorgeous winter sunset
and I should imagine even more spectacular in the summer. Can't comment on nearby entertainment and facilities as we were enjoying ourselves indoor at Awel y Don. Will definitely be back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Plastic mattress cover - very sweaty in bed.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
"Many thanks for your extremely positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you needed to prepare your Christmas dinner there! We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing