We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for Young Kids and Extended Family”
other travellers have booked this property
living room with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with sea views
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
living room with sea views
living room
living room
living room with sea views
Dinning room looking over patio and garden
Dinning room
Kitchen looking over patio and garden
Kitchen with breakfast bar,looking over patio and garden
Master bedroom onsuite with sea views.super king bed.
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Back bedroom looking over patio and garden
Back bedroom
Large double bedroom with fitted wadroabs
Large double bedroom with sea views
Onsuite bathroom with jacquzzi and shower
Onsuite bathroom
Onsuite bathroom
Main bathroom with shower in bath
Main bathroom
Patio and bbq area. garden terrace
Front and side patio
Back off house with garden and trampoline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James W
1 review
“Great for Young Kids and Extended Family”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely house and friendly hosts; easy walk down to the coast. We stayed with our two kids (3yo, 7 months) and grandparents. Cot, change table and high chair provided. Split level makes it easy to put the kids down - suggest you bring a monitor and blackout blind.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H
Thirsk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and a great house”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I Stayed here for 4 nights with mine and my brothers families. 4 Adults and 3 kids aged 3-7. The house was spotless and Rob the owner was very welcoming. A quick tour round to show us the house and some welsh cakes on arrival were delicious. The location was great with Pembrey country park 10 mins up the road and Swansea 30 mins the other way we were spoilt for choice for things to do. The weather was not on our side but we didn't let that spoil our fun. I can highly recommend the local pub 5 mins walk from the house for food and ale and the best beach we found was a pembrey park.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolGi...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here during May half term with our 6 yr old and our friends who had a 10 month old. The house was spotless and very nicely furnished and had everything you could ever need. There were delicious Welsh cakes on arrival and Rob the owner showed us around and made sure we knew how everything worked etc. He was also very helpful all week with information on how to get places etc. The garden was lovely, a real sun trap with a large trampoline and also large patio where we ate most days. Brilliant location, very near gorgeous beaches and places to go. Lovely light and airy house and my only tip would be to bring travel black out blinds if you have a youngster who needs their room pitch black to sleep - we were all fine but our friends used them to get baby to sleep. Can't recommend highly enough and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“HOMELY AND RESTFUL”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a lovely place to stay. Ideal to catch up with family. Spacious and comfortable. The location couldn't be beaten, ideal for the train to Cardiff. Unfortunately we did not have the weather on our side, but when the sun did shine the front garden area was a sun trap!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: Parking - just for me as I am not used to parking on a driveway
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachel s
Burry Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I visited the property in April 2016, it is well situated for exploring the local area with many local amenities close by. It is close to llanelli and burry port beaches and only a 10 minute drive from Pembrey country park. The property is clean and well kept and has everything you need. I visited with family and my 2 children and there were no complaints. The owner Rob lives next door and is always on hand to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing