We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
269
83
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
83
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre beautiful lake sandpiper restaurant the pub cycle route restaurant next door air con adjacent restaurant car park quiet stay small hotel good nights sleep all you can eat quiet at night family room no lift room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit and as with the first was welcomed with a friendly,

warm welsh greeting. Hotel is only small with a great pub next door. But what sets this premier inn apart from others is the lake which the pub over looks and just a 5 minute walk away you are at the beach. Staff are so friendly with a special shout out to Pete, he is an absolute credit to the hotel. One recommendation if traveling on business have your evening meal in the pub after 8 as the play area closes at 8 so the pub is quieter.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

lovely quiet place to stay made to feel very welcome and all the staff were more than helpful. We enjoyed a good nights sleep and the standard of cleanliness is excellent well done housekeeping. Felt that if we had encountered a problem it would have been sorted quickly and efficiently. One of the reasons we stay at premier inn is because of the great standards in all departments. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Flyer262718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Very well looked after, the room was clean, tidy and plenty of room. The staff throughout the weekend were first class, very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was quiet in the evening and well positioned with free parking. A good experience and will return as good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I stay in a lot of Premier Inn's up and down the country but the staff in this one take some beating! I shared some good news with the staff and at breakfast the following day, I had a lovely card and a box of chocolates from Peter. How very thoughtful and completely unexpected. My hotel of choice. And I have a new friendly face when I check in. Peter is the best! I drive extra miles to stay here, you should do the same.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kirstyjmcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Stayed here while visiting friends. Rooms are a nice size, clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable and a reasonable sized TV.

Had a very good nights sleep, and the breakfast the following morning was well worth the money. Good produce, well cooked and a man sized portion.

We are going back soon for a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Surveyor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews